We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$276
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
24
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentsecure parkingfourth floorlovely apartmentstayed longergreat locationfresh milkkeysbalconywashertvaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Unit 405 was spacious and well appointed. We were met by Gisela, the owner, who showed us around and got us well oriented.

This was about midway through a 2 week trip in Scotland and it was such a pleasure to relax in this lovely apartment, get some laundry done and enjoy some down time to sit on the couch, watch a movie and have a snack and a glass of wine from the fridge.

Secure parking, great location right on the Ness River and just a quick walk from the Tesco supermarket (5 minutes). It is also just across the bridge from Rocpool, arguably the finest restaurant in Inverness.

This apartment would be a great location for a longer stay as it is a great base for exploring the surrounding region. It is close to the Black Isle, the Speyside distilleries and it is smack dab in the center of Inverness, a very cool city!

Would return in a heartbeat. Thank you Gisela!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vinomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

These apartments couldn't be more centrally located; they are right by the Ness and convenient for all the amenities in town. They may be self-catering but I don't think the owners really expect you to eat in a lot; the cooking utensils provided are adequate, but no more, which is no problem because Inverness is blessed with many excellent value restaurants. The heating is night storage and the day we arrived (in December) it was freezing, because it hadn't been turned on the night before - a big mistake when there's no other source of instant heat! It also took us 2 hours, no kidding, to find the on-off switch on the TV, because it had been carefully hidden underneath the front of the console, a black switch on a black ground... But once sorted, the place was warm and comfortable and it was easy to get clothes washed and dried. Above all, the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SMBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Luxurious apartment, very clean and airy. Great amenities. Almost perfect! We stayed in apartment 401.....it looked out back of apartments....mostly a cream coloured wall (side of the apartment block)....if owner were to put some trellis around the balcony it would enhance the view 100%. We only found one drawback.....getting in and out of the apartment. Sadly there was only one key-card for entry into the garage, one key for the downstairs front entrance and one key for the apartment. This was a huge problem for us as there were times my husband and I wanted to do our 'own' thing...him more sightseeing whilst I did some shopping but we always had to meet up 'before' heading back to the apartment as there was no instruction left on how to use the front entry/intercom system. My husband actually locked himself out of the building just as we were getting prepared to leave the accommodation! He'd left the apartment to go down to the garage to load our car up with some of our luggage....but forgot to take the key-card with him. Once in the garage he couldn't get back into the building from there as no key-card! Also no signal on his mobile from the garage! He let himself out of the garage and went to the front entrance and called my mobile but i'd forgotten to take my mobile off 'silent'!!!! Oops! So he had to wait until someone was entering the building to get back in! This wouldn't have happened if we'd had two sets of keys/key-cards. Apart from that comedy of errors though, we loved our stay in this beautiful apartment and hope to return. Alison Nugent.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank AlisonMcT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The website shows a view of the river, so we were disappointed to find ourselves round the back looking out on a flat roof and the side wall of the adjacent Mercure hotel. Even so, this is right in the centre of the city, near the (somewhat limited) shops and just 10 mins walk from the excellent Eden Court Theatre. The apartment was well equipped, with good sized rooms and secure parking in the basement. It was new but just starting to show its age. The bland decor and anonymous corridors made it feel a bit corporate.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IgnorantBystander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed with a family of 4 and found the place quite functional and well located. The owner was helpful and met us on arrival and helped us navigate the maze of fire doors from the secure cariark. We did find it lacked character though. And apart from having the smallest TV ice ever seen , and being a little noisy from the hostel in the lane this is a great stay in Inverness

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews