We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atherstone Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
175
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart of scotland tourswarm hospitalityquiet residential streetan easy minute walkthe riveroff street parkinga great staycity centreroom was spacioustwo nightsnight's sleepstay there againthoroughly enjoyed our staycontinental breakfaststayed here for one nightfamily roomyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at Atherstone. Ruth and Ally are so kind and helpful. I have many food intolerances and Ruth went out of her way to make sure I had enough to eat as well as insisting I take the gluten free oat biscuits with me when we left. We definitely appreciated them later that day. Lovely large ensuite and comfortable bed. Very clean. Ally was great at helping us with ideas for our exploration of the Inverness area. A wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sued55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My son and I were fortunate to have been put up at the Atherstone Guest House by Heartland Travel during our tour of the Highlands. We were only there for one night but didn't want to leave, Ally and Ruth were charming hosts and their home is lovely. Our room was beautifully decorated, welcoming and outfitted with everything we might require. The bed was quite comfortable and we had a fantastic nights sleep. The ensuite had a very nice shower with plenty of hot water to sooth our travel weary bodies. Breakfast was plentiful, served to order and the options plentiful. The Guest House is situated on a quiet street a few minutes walk to downtown Inverness. I must mention that the real charmer was their son Murray who won over my heart and the heart of my ten year old son. Lovely family, lovely home, lovely stopover in Inverness. We will be back for sure and next time for a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Our hosts Ally and Ruth were wonderful, informative and welcoming. The rooms were immaculate and homey. Breakfast was delicious. There were 6 in our group and it felt like we were staying with friends. We would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

From the time we stepped in Ally and Ruth were warm and welcoming. The location of the property is ideal, not too far from the main city centre, yet not too close that is away from the crowd. Rooms were tastefully decorated and well equipped. Breakfast was sublime, very well cooked and wholesome. On the whole cannot recommend Atherstone enough and a big thank you to the team at Atherstone.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank varun_mukthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Our late arrival on the 1st August 2015 was met with a very friendly warm welcome. We had two rooms, both immaculate, beds very comfortable and, in the morning, a very hearty breakfast to start the day. A special mention the wee man Murray who put a smile on everyone's face at breakfast time and started our day just right.

Atherstone is lovely guesthouse whose owners have the touch to make you feel at home. We couldn't have been more pleased with the central location and the hints and tips given for our short stay.
Thank you also for the bit of magic woven to arrange a reservation at our favourite Inverness pub/restaurant on a busy Saturday night. Awesome.
This was the first B & B/Guest House my daughter and grandsons had experienced and it couldn't have been a more positive one.
Many thanks for a lovely visit.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews