We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$342
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$174
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (196)
    Filter reviews
    196 results
    Traveller rating
    178
    15
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    178
    15
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsheart of scotland tourswarm hospitalityan easy minute walkthe riverplenty of hot waternight's sleepstay there againa wonderful staydowntown invernessthoroughly enjoyed our staystayed here for one nightfamily roomtwo nightsruthathertonhostsaccommodation
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 196 reviews
    Reviewed 5 September 2016

    Stayed for two nights end of August. Ruth and Ally were very welcoming and have the most comfortable beds ever. Lovely continental breakfast with everything you need to satisfy a good appetite. Very quiet and clean and little Murray, a handsome wee lad. I left my Jacket in the bedroom and Ally raced after our bus , quite a few miles to return it.
    Thankyou so much Ally.

    • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lyndda
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here two nights while touring the Inverness area with the highly recommended Heart of Scotland company.

    Ally and Ruth were very inviting, we felt at home right away. Comfy room, good food, A+ service.

    Ally even went the extra mile (quite literally), by following our tour bus for about 20 minutes after we left to return a jacket someone had left behind.

    Thanks for the lovely stay Ally and Ruth :)

    Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank Kevin R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2016

    I couldn't recommend the Atherstone more highly. We received a very warm and home-based welcome and throughout our stay everything about the Atherstone was of a very high standard. The family can feel very proud of what they have created in this excellent guesthouse.I would definitely stay here if visiting Inverness again. We left with strong and positive impressions of a vibrant and successful family venture. The room was lovely and breakfast was special! Ally and Ruth also recommended and arranged a booking at a local restaurant on what was a very busy night in Inverness.

    • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank iain425
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2016

    We had great night and delicious breakfast. Ally and Ruth were very helpful in getting us a dinner reservation. The B&B was comfortable and clean and felt like a home away from home. Would highly recommend a stay with them.

    Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    Thank pkresner
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 June 2016

    I was traveling with my 2 children and a friend, we walked up the path to Atherstone and immediately felt like walking into a dream! The greeting we received was friendly and very welcome after long day of traveling. The room was quaint, comfortable, clean, and charming. We were treated with respect and kindness and felt like welcome visitors to old friends! The breakfast was top notch and the helpful nature of the hosts was also off the charts. They helped us find our way around, choose a spot for dinner and secure us a table with very limited time. When we were departing, we were able to relax and enjoy the quiet as we waited for our ride.

    • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank drmollyphd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews