We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveller rating
1,149
616
162
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
616
162
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location car park river ness meal deal thyme restaurant limited parking budget hotel inverness centre central location eden court theatre night's sleep excellent stay family room comfortable rooms train station stayed here for one night inns
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Nice Premier Inn with very helpful staff some lucky rooms have glorious views of the River Ness, most are on the side like mine and was perfectly ok except for small TV. Bed as comfy as ever . Wonderful location for walking into city centre

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma R, Night Duty Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello nick7p.

Thank you very much for your review of your stay here in Inverness Centre River Ness! We do love our location right along the river, in walking distance to all shops, restaurants and public transport. We only have a limited number of our rooms that face towards the river/castle, so if you stay with us again, which I hope you do, just give us a quick phone call ahead and request a river facing room. It's never guaranteed as it is a very popular request, but we always try our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gemma R, Night Duty Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Like the Premier Inn standard format and quality. Always crisp and clean and staff very cheery. This one is great for being in the centre of Inverness, but has only a very small carpark so if you are not early you will be left trying to find one locally and walking to the hotel rain or shine. The food was good but perhaps not as crisp and great as others.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank robbiemactours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma R, Night Duty Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello robbiemactours.

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here in Inverness Centre River Ness! Glad you found everything clean and the staff nice and cheery, we always like to great every guest like old friends. We do love our location right along the river, in walking distance to all shops, restaurants and public transport. We do indeed only have a small car park on the premises, it's the only size we were allowed to have by the council when the hotel was built, but there are plenty of other choices, the closest being the cathedral car park at £4.50 for 24 hours with a short 5 minute walk back to the hotel. I'm sorry you did not find the food in our attached Thyme restaurant as great as others, I will mention this to the chef, and I hope you'll be returning to us in the near future to give our restaurant another chance.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Staff helpful and friendly when required, and particularly knowledgeable about local area, facilities and services. Bed incredibly comfortable as usual. Can't complain about anything, other than cost of customer carpark (£10 for 24 hours).

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sherpa648935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma R, Night Duty Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here in Inverness Centre River Ness! I'm glad you found the staff helpful and friendly and knowledgeable, and that the bed was nice and comfy. The £10 for the car park is because of it being city centre and run by an outside company, complete with 24 hour security cameras. The cost does not go to Premier Inn.

Thank you again for the lovely review, I hope we'll be welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Wow. We have just returned from a fabulous weekend. The hotel is perfectly situated. The staff are friendly, helpful. I wish I could remember the lady at reception’s name who sorted out my booking problem. (My fault). But she was just fab.
Breakfast was tasty and fresh, it was well organised and topped up regularly.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wew1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma R, Night Duty Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello wew1745.

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here in Inverness Centre River Ness! I'm so glad you enjoyed your hen weekend with us and there was nothing to spoil your good time. Also glad you enjoyed your breakfast in our attached Thyme restaurant, and that there was a member of staff who could help you with your booking problem.

Thank you again for the lovely review, I hope we'll be welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews