We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelodge
US$37
View deal
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
302
168
73
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
168
73
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park snow goose garden centre travel lodge breakfast box plug sockets room was clean family room within walking distance close to shops ample parking easy access car park tea and coffee great stay the ground floor good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021

A lovely place to stay. The manageress Aga was brilliant. Very friendly staff, caring and keen to ensure your requests are accommodated. Easy parking. Next to retail park and a Costa coffee. Easy access not too far from the city centre. Very comfortable pillows. Can be a little noisy from adjacent rooms before all settle down but I’d stay here again for sure. A great place. Sophie great at the front desk and Aga the manageress very helpful and welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ukconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

The rooms are, of course, standard Travelodge rooms, but this particular Travelodge is set apart by Aga and her Reception team, who are genuinely welcoming and friendly, and go out of their way to offer help in any way they can. We are relatively regular visitors here, and they actually remember our names, which is unusual for a busy hotel!

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daviddent100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights with our family and two others. Becca on reception was fantastic, we saw her every evening when we came in and she seemed genuinely interested in what we had been doing and gave us a lot of info of where to go and things to see we wouldn’t have known about otherwise so she gets a big 5* from us!
Also we had two housekeepers that any time we needed anything they were more than happy to help, I think we had Erin and one with blue hair I can’t recall her name. Both were great. Rooms were a bit tired but it’s an old hotel and the stay was fine. Fantastic staff and I can’t wait to come back again!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AbigailScott87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Comfortable beds and good parking. Adjacent to pub restaurant. Vending machine and breakfast boxes available. Bedside table was broken on arrival and receptionist was so unhelpful when we checked in we didn’t bother telling her, however receptionist following day was great, happy to print off ferry tickets for me. Other staff friendly. Price reasonable

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThomT6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

An overnight stay to break up the journey from Aberdeen to Caithness. Friendly staff and comfortable room. Conveniently close to a bar-restaurant and a large retail park complete with cinema. Would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andykite2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews