We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
71
17
4
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
17
4
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits budget room brilliant stay close to city centre fresh fruit little extras highly recommend this b b one night stay place to stay family room on arrival sandys scott host wardrobe wee
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sandy’s B&B for one night. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. There was also a big TV and Tea/Coffee and plenty of snacks available. Breakfast was delicious and i was surprised about the wide selection of breakfast items there was. Our Host Scott was extremely friendly and helpful. He also told us about him and his time as a Chef on a Submarine which was really nice. All in all an amazing stay and i would definitely book Sandy’s B&B again. Keep up the good work!

Cheers,
Jyri Suhonen

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JyriOranki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you very much for a delightful, honest yet fair review! I hope you both have a safe trip & return soon again to Scotland! warmest regards, Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Well having spent an over night stay here I simply had to write a reveiw please ignore the silly negative reviews that are on here. We where sent a email asking what time we would expect to arrive and was there anything else we needed which was nice we actually arrived in Inverness earlier than expected and sent a quick email if we could check in early this was met with a quick email saying ofcourse and to pop along which was fab.

We where shown our room and a was shocked to say the least as we booked the twin budget room but there was nothing budget about it the decor was outstanding the beds where so comfy and the little extras like the crisps and sweets and biscuits was fantastic the massive tv on wall was a bonus and loved the fresh flowers and the little sitting area was great everything has been thought of its safe to say we wont be staying anywhere else except here when coming to inverness thanks for being great lovely hosts and for having such a great b&b keep up the great work.

Kind regards Kenneth

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank rainbowglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Kenneth, First of all a huge thank you for taking the time to write us a review here online! it really is a delight to read that we must be doing things right here at the B&B, and yes although we do get the odd negative review because some people dont read what they are booking, when they book, regardless your opinion and comments have simply made our days here at Sandys B&B! Apologies i didnt get a chance to meet you personally, however my wife got you all checked in and sorted. As a experienced chef, next time you stay, go for the breakfast option! its well worth it i promise!! & if you book with us directly we will sort you out no problem, Best Regards Scott & Emily Sandys B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Central location, clean rooms, free parking (on the Street), good bed, great breakfast, very friendly host.

A B&B as it should be. We can only recommend it.

For the negativ reviews, take a look at the hosts replies and the booking conditions. These should be adhered and you will have a great time here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iridius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Good Morning Iridius, First of all let me say a FABULOUS AND a GREATEFUL many thanks for you your wonderful review! it was a delight to read that you took the time to read the silly and awkward previous reviews that we get from some members of the public, who simply do not READ but i am glad that you as a guest who stayed, really appreciated the property and what we offer here as a service. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sandys B&B, and that we simply ticked all your boxes when you stayed!! Much appreciated & again thank you for the wonderful review...... you are welcome back anytime Sandys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

The bedroom was really cozy and with beautiful details! The breakfast really amazing and full we will eat by night! As for the owner really a great person with lovely personality! Everyone have to go to Inverness and stay in this place!!!
Panos and Despina for Greece

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Relax577328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you very much for your kind and honest review! its guests like yourselves that i love to welcome back time and time again! I look forward to hosting you again in the future! Enjoy the route 500! Regards Sandys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

He Scammed me. I couldn't get to the accommodation at his insane checkin range. He didn't read that i stated at the booking that i was going to arrive at 8pm, so he tells me TWO hours before arriving his insanely checkin range.

He left me on the street, with 0° celcius, at night without even a piece of advice.

The worst part is that the second day, i was going to the hotel and he tells me that the room that i've already paid was taken by some other person.

Now he doesn't return my messages, but be sure that i'm going to get my money back and that this fraud won't work with tourism in Scotland for the rest of his life.

Room Tip: Go there if you are ready to be scammed
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabalfonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest, You booked accommodation through a booking website namely booking.com - when you book through booking.com you are legally entering into a contract by also agreeing to the property check in window i.e. arriving inbetween 4pm and 7pm which is the allocated check in time for this specific property. When you book through a booking agent, you manage your own booking, i.e when the property contacts you through email/txt/phonecall and you simply dont respond, then we cannt really play a guessing game as to when you are going to turn up! If you are looking for a 24 hour hotel/guest house or B&B, then you should book this and pay the relevant prices accordingly as this is something we do no offer as a service purely because we manage other business's within the city itself as cannot physically be everywhere at the one time. All of our business close at 7pm, to allow us as managers to have some down time into the evening, you were contacted on several occassions and failed to communicate with the property & lets face it here, its 2017 - how hard is it to send a simple two minute txt or phone the property mobile and say we are running late, please wait on us? . You are probably disgruntled at the fact that my property has contracts in place with booking.com that when you break terms and conditions, they then have the business's authority to charge guests accordingly, and quite right too! why should the business suffer when you cant be bothered to communicate, then loose out on room revenue, when there are other depserate people struggling to gain accommodation. My advice - READ what you are booking PRIOR to booking online! Thank you very much for your negative review & comments. As you will see from the many outstanding great reviews we have had, this negative review doesnt really show any justice on our property. Sandys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews