We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of space”
Review of Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend recently.
Positives - the staff were generally very polite, the place is clean and very convenient for Inverness town centre.
Negatives - we had a double room that was too small and totally dominated by the over-king sized bed. No room for any chairs. They had clearly made a single room into a double. One of the bedside lamps was not working and despite this being reported on the Saturday morning was still faulty on checkout on the Sunday. Room heating radiator was VERY noisy. Hotel ventilation motor just outside bedroom window was like a motorbike. This was on all day and all night. My partner wanted to sleep in on the Saturday but was woken up by the maids knocking on the neighbouring door and shouting 'Open up ! Open up' repeatedly.
Breakfast was ok but nothing special.
For more than £300 for the weekend we expected much better.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Winding staircases lead to beautiful rooms in this old highland hotel. The staff are friendly, rooms comfortable, and location is ideal with a 5 minute walk to the castle and town. Breakfast was acceptable to good, decor was interesting!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank CanadianGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, room was very spacious, clean with large bathroom, keycard entry to rooms and main door, staff were excellent and polite. Hotel is close to town centre, canal and castle about 300 yards, plenty of places to dine and plenty to do.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best if your disabled as no lift in hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dufckirrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

While my husband has been working in Inverness myself, twin 5 year olds and a Dalmatian have just enjoyed 2 nights at this hotel! Lovely spacious room, sofa bed for the kids, my bed and pillows so comfy, TV and hairdryer! Everything you need! Parking out the back! Always managed to get a space! Dogs can go in the bar/lounge area so we had lunch and dinner in there! Very tasty, also delicious breakfast in the main restaurant! Everyone very friendly and welcoming! Nice park down the road, bellfield park, great for dogs and kids!! We enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heatherkins84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel in May 2016 on a B&B basis along 15 friends on a golfing trip. Firstly the breakfast on the first morning was non existent, apparently their chef never turned up which resulted in 16 hungry golfer receiving no breakfast with no apology or discount forthcoming, the reception guy and waiter muddled breakfast together but was far to late for us, we had a tee time to make.
Secondly, on departure the receptionist charged us an amount which was less than the original agreed amount, we did not complain and assumed it was as a result of the breakfast failure on our first morning. 10 months later the Hotel took £1920 from my Credit Card Account, when I called them up I was told it was a mistake and the money would be returned, when it wasn't returned I called back again and was told I was owed them over £500 because their receptionist charged us the wrong amount during our stay in May. I sought legal advise and was told they can do that, yet it still took them over 2 weeks to return the money. I had to pay the £500 but have put a letter of complaint to the retail ombudsman about how the situation was dealt with. I was also told by the hotel that the manager that I initially dealt with had been sacked in some bizarre way of trying to show that they dealt with the situation, appears he was the scapegoat for a terrible service. Shocking customer service, avoid paying by card or better still don't stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jamescallander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#19 of 36 in Inverness
256 reviews
0.6 km away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.9 km away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#13 of 36 in Inverness
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel

Address: 11 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Inverness
#12 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $96 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing