We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaufort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$183
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$288
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
215
167
87
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
167
87
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathroyal roomno liftlog firevenisoncity centrelounge barkipperswould stay againlovely hotellovely roomfull scottishstayed for nightsfew minutes walkvisiting invernesscooked breakfastloch ness
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Winding staircases lead to beautiful rooms in this old highland hotel. The staff are friendly, rooms comfortable, and location is ideal with a 5 minute walk to the castle and town. Breakfast was acceptable to good, decor was interesting!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank CanadianGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, room was very spacious, clean with large bathroom, keycard entry to rooms and main door, staff were excellent and polite. Hotel is close to town centre, canal and castle about 300 yards, plenty of places to dine and plenty to do.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best if your disabled as no lift in hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dufckirrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

While my husband has been working in Inverness myself, twin 5 year olds and a Dalmatian have just enjoyed 2 nights at this hotel! Lovely spacious room, sofa bed for the kids, my bed and pillows so comfy, TV and hairdryer! Everything you need! Parking out the back! Always managed to get a space! Dogs can go in the bar/lounge area so we had lunch and dinner in there! Very tasty, also delicious breakfast in the main restaurant! Everyone very friendly and welcoming! Nice park down the road, bellfield park, great for dogs and kids!! We enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hevs8448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel in May 2016 on a B&B basis along 15 friends on a golfing trip. Firstly the breakfast on the first morning was non existent, apparently their chef never turned up which resulted in 16 hungry golfer receiving no breakfast with no apology or discount forthcoming, the reception guy and waiter muddled breakfast together but was far to late for us, we had a tee time to make.
Secondly, on departure the receptionist charged us an amount which was less than the original agreed amount, we did not complain and assumed it was as a result of the breakfast failure on our first morning. 10 months later the Hotel took £1920 from my Credit Card Account, when I called them up I was told it was a mistake and the money would be returned, when it wasn't returned I called back again and was told I was owed them over £500 because their receptionist charged us the wrong amount during our stay in May. I sought legal advise and was told they can do that, yet it still took them over 2 weeks to return the money. I had to pay the £500 but have put a letter of complaint to the retail ombudsman about how the situation was dealt with. I was also told by the hotel that the manager that I initially dealt with had been sacked in some bizarre way of trying to show that they dealt with the situation, appears he was the scapegoat for a terrible service. Shocking customer service, avoid paying by card or better still don't stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jamescallander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Use this hotel for both business & pleasure. Very clean, tidy and well decorated and modern.

Staff are always polite, very friendly, helpful & smiling. Great range of drinks at the bar and food is just amazing.

Even on a cold damp scottish night sitting in the bar with the log fire it's a friendly happy place.

Comfy beds too & only a five minute walk to the castle and city centre.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ejmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews