We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$51
View deal
FindHotel
Trip.comUS$59
StayForLong
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
415
247
123
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
247
123
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre raigmore hospital wet room city centre meal deal plenty parking quiet room retail park car park family room easy access comfy bed ideal location excellent stay good nights sleep tea and coffee loch ness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2021

Up in the Inverness area for a wedding and stayed here for 3 nights. Staff were very friendly and efficient. The only issue I had was the rooms weren't made up every due to "Covid" which I think is more a cost cutting thing than anything else

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prelli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2021

We stayed here over for 3 nights mid September and could not fault the hotel in any way.
The room was spotless, staff were very friendly and helpful and requests for extra towels, coffee etc were met promptly.
The hotel is easily accessible and a short distance from shopping centres and the town centre.
Would we stay here again? We most certainly would as it meets all our needs and we had a very quiet room, in fact, I think that we only heard one dood closing during our stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Everything was typical Premier Inn and mostly satisfactory, just a couple of niggles, the shower gel dispenser was not fixed to the wall and did not work. The Wi fi was none existent unless you pay an extra £5/night, please this is 2021, less than 1Mbps is ridiculous.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nealmoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Premier inn east was a great location being just off the A9. We were visiting the highland wildlife park and landmark adventure park.
Check in was busy when we arrived, but quick enough when it was our turn.
Room was clean with enough space for our family of 4.
Breakfasts were great. Help yourself buffets.
We had 1 evening meal during our stay which wasn’t great. Somethings weren’t available but no one told us when we arrived, we had to ask for kids menus. The kids didn’t eat much of there meals and there was skin on the fish & chips which put us off eating it. The play area was closed the whole weekend even though online says it’s open and i phoned up to book the session for the first night, no one said! The other 2 evenings we went elsewhere for food and asked for a table on our return for a drink before heading to our room and were refused even though there were plenty tables, however the 2nd night they eventually let us in.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mimi892021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

We stay in premier inns regularly and this one disappointed.
Room was clean and staff friendly as they should be but the spare pillows that are always in a separate bag in the storage area we’re definitely used.
Every premier inn we have stayed in have these and the bag has a seal on the zippers. These did not and the pillows were creases and had bits on them.
Staff changed them and apologised but this should not happen in these Covid aware times.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 914ChrisW914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Inverness East hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to standard of the extra pillows provided in your room. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Tayler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews