We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
270
124
25
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
124
25
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tunnocks tea cakes four poster bed attic room lovely hotel boutique hotel venison no lift city centre cooked to perfection top floor on site parking following morning bottled water perfect stay stayed for one night visiting inverness car park
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Came for an evening meal on the last night of our holiday, which was a shame as we wish we had discovered this restaurant earlier. Young waitress was a bit clueless about the veg of the day (“erm, leaves and things”) but I ordered a portion anyway to go with my steak and it turned out to be a mix of seasonal greens and carrots and not a leaf in sight. Steak was superb. Really good size and perfectly cooked. Other half had the haddock and poached egg on crushed baby potatoes which he too raved about. Excellent food at a good price. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Good_Life51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello, thank you for a fantastic review of your visit to our restaurant. We appreciate your 5 star review and great comments. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Our stay at heathmount was terrific, we had room 1 which had lovely modern decor and spacious room. The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the high street. We had day tours with pickups in town so short walk was great. The hotel is quiet and a great place to return to after day tours with a wide range of food and friendly folk behind the bar.

Only watch out to the overpackers, there is no lift being a pub.

Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Room tip: Located at an intersection but quite quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello Kelly, Thank you for a fabulous review. We are thrilled you found your room to be terrific and you enjoyed the decor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located in downtown and even has elusive parking in a small lot in the front. Customer service was very friendly from check-in, to a very pleasant dinner (I recommend the curry) and cold and hot breakfast. We liked our attic room and how the windows all opened and gave great airflow. We would stay again and recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank leavetostay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello, thank you for a 5 star review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and our restaurant. We hope you choose to come stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This is by far one of the best bars in Inverness. It's not right in the centre so somewhat of a hidden gem. The only place we've found that does Brewdogs Elvis Juice on tap! The staff are always great

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DarrochMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello, thank you for a great review ... we appreciate 5 stars! We'll pass your comments back to our staff ... thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Booked 2 luxury rooms for a 1 night stay as this property showed as being close to hugh Park , which it wasn't. As with all the rooms in Inverness these were grosley overpriced, the bedrooms were of a good standard although small, the food in restaurant was also good and the majority of staff are pleasant. The down side is this is really just a pub with rooms and does not offer neither the standard or services of a hotel. The breakfast while good , the selection offered for what you are paying is very limited. It's a bit of a mixed bag, had the rate been better then maybe ok but really isn't worth the rate paid and wouldn't stay again .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank phildurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're disappointed that you felt our staff or hotel lacked the standard of a hotel as we have many. many reviews from guests who love staying at our hotel and it's disappointing that you didn't have the same experience
We would ask that you contact us by email to discuss your comments about your stay please, info@heathmounthotel.com. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews