We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
270
124
25
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
124
25
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken stuffed with haggis tunnocks tea cake four poster bed small car park attic room lovely hotel boutique hotel rooms are modern no lift city centre cooked to order on site parking overnight stay top floor perfect stay visiting inverness great room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The hotel location is great, rooms are modern, but the best thing is their breakfast. Although I thought the room is a little bit dark, its the overall feeling that the hotel is a modern place for locals to visit (large pub downstairs). The staff was very helpful and nice, so it was a worth visit.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tanja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hello Tanja, Thank you for a 5 star review of your stay. We appreciate your great comments on our hotel in general but in particular that you enjoyed our legendary breakfast! We'll pass your kind comments back to our staff, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Hotel had character and it appears that the hotel rooms were recently renovated. Good size room and well appointed.
The attached restaurant offered great breakfast and delicious assortment of coffees. The dinner menu was not huge, but the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hello, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted too that you enjoyed our restaurant, including our legendary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Had a great corner room with a good view of the city. The Hotel was within a short walking distance to Inverness City Center. They had a nice bar and the breakfast was very nice. Good location to stay to see all that the area has to offer. The staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hello Cindy, thank you for giving us a 5 star review! We really appreciate your time in leaving such great feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed our legendary breakfast too. We will make sure to pass your kind comments back to our staff too. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Called in here for dinner while doing the NC500 and it was fantastic. I had chicken stuffed with haggis and my wife had the steak. Both meals were fantastic but the added bonus was the fresh veg, wow. The gin and wine was good too. Service was good and homely . Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank xctravelscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for a 5 star review. We really appreciate your great comments and your recommendation. We hope you enjoyed the North Coast 500 too! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel only a few minutes walk from the castle. Lovely friendly and helpful staff (especially the young blonde haired chap serving breakfast who was really pleasant). Cracking breakfast.
Our room (number 6) was on the top floor, spotless and modern, very tastefully decorated and everything you could need. Looked brand new. Extra touches like a cafetiere for morning coffee makes a difference. Excellent power shower. Our room was under the eaves though so probably no good if you are very tall!
Ate in the bar in the evening, lovely meal.
Really could not fault this place. Well done to the staff. We loved it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClazEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Public Relations Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hello, Thank you for a 5 star review, We appreciate your great feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed our legendary breakfast, and that you found your room to be to your liking too. We will pass your lovely comments back to our staff team, thank you.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews