We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a big welcome at Abermar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abermar Guest House
Ranked #33 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We stayed four nights at Abermar two weeks ago.The welcome couldnt have been any better or more sincere.The accomodation was first class.The breakfast was also, with many choices,if a cooked breakfast was not required.Allison and James,had a huge knowledge of the area, and gave us lots of advice on where to visit, and what to see.Which we were pleased to act upon.
We will return sometime in the future I hope, and will look forward to doing so.Pat B.

Room Tip: If ours was anything to go by, they all must be excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed at the Abermar from February to June this year as I was working in Inverness. room was spacious and very clean. I had a comfy bed and access to free wifi. The breakfast each morning was amazing great selection and well cooked and Alison even bought me in my favourite yoghurts. Now that's what you call service!

James and Alison made my stay so comfortable as they are so warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

I can't recommend this guest house highly enough and the value for money is amazing.

Thanks for making my stay like being home from home. Davy

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotscoupleAshgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Abermar as I was working at Eden Court theatre- great location- lovely room. Everything was very clean and the owners are very sweet and generous. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return.
Thank you very much for a lovely stay.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank KristinWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

I can only say good things about the Abermar! I had a lovely single room with everything I could need. Comfy bed, spot on cleanliness, quiet and peaceful place.
Inverness centre is just a short walk.
Good breakfast with plenty of choice, perfect to get the energy for the day to come.
Since I work in hospitality I know how the service should be run and James and Alison are doing a great job, professional and friendly, what can you ask more?
Thanks!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank nottinverno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Lovely B&B . We were welcomed warmly by our hosts Alison and James . They were so helpful. Location was great, and was within walking distance from the city where there was so much to do. B&B was extremely clean and breakfast got top marks.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
15.8 km away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
297 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
15.6 km away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
6.3 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
1.8 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abermar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abermar Guest House

Address: 25 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: S$109 - S$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abermar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Abermar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abermar Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing