We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abermar Guest House
Ranked #32 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I stayed at Abermar with a friend for two nights whilst we explored the highlands. The guest house was comfortable, clean and efficient.
The owners, Alison and James, were attentive but not imposing, they gave a personal connection which added warmth to our stay. They were also very helpful as their advice on good places to visit ensured we made the most of the short time we had in the area.
Breakfast was superb, freshly cooked and great quality. Lots of choice for cereals and a freshly prepared fruit salad each morning.
Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I usually judge a room on it's shower, and I'll give them 5 stars here too, powerful, clean, hot and a nice gel to use.
Location is also great, far enough from the centre to be quiet and have good parking (they have a small carpark at the rear) but close enough that we walked into town both evenings and was in the heart of Inverness easily less than 10 minutes.
Many thanks to Alison and James for making us so welcome. I would recommend them to anyone visiting Inverness.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobody5home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

A ten minute walk from the bus station, across the river and straight up the road. Easy to get to if travelling by public transport. Close to the city centre and picturesque surrounds. Our room was spacious, clean, had tea/coffee facilities, and a view of the castle on the other side of the river. Really very comfortable.
The fresh berries were delicious before the full cooked breakfast that included black pudding. Our hosts were lovely and helped make our stay just perfect. Highly recommended. Authentic Scottish.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

It was my perfect 2 nights stay at Abermar Guest House. The room was like a Doll House from a fairy tale - nice and lovely. A big globe and a notebook with all guests country names at the entrance) I was the first person from Ukraine at that place!
Very good breakfast and feeling of being at home. My big thanks to James and Allison for my perfect stay at Abermar Guest House!

Room Tip: good location, cosy rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in early October on a road trip around Scotland. The Abermar is perfectly situated. It's genuinely a 5 minute walk from the centre of Inverness even if you're as decrepit as we are, and the road leads straight to the river, cathedral and the dozens of restaurants and pubs in town. Our room was comfortable, immaculately clean and had everything you could need for a pleasant stay. The whole place is very well cared for and homely. We got a blasting internet signal which was very good! Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked and with a wide choice of options. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

What a lovely place to stay in Inverness!!
This B&B really does have it all! It is located on a nice road that leads to the city centre in under 10 minutes walk.
The breakfast was delicious, you decide each morning and it is beautifully cooked to order, always with the offer of extra toast. It really sets you up for the day ahead.
We had the downstairs bedroom which was wonderful, lovely big comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and loads of space to move around in, just perfect really.
The owners, James and Allison are so helpful and informative regarding places to visit, James has an exceptional knowledge of history which my Husband and I both found interesting.
I would absolutely without hesitation recommend this as the perfect base for your visit to the beautiful Scottish highlands-you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snoopyloopy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
15.8 km away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
297 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
15.6 km away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
6.3 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
629 reviews
1.8 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abermar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abermar Guest House

Address: 25 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $124 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abermar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Abermar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abermar Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing