We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$377
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parkhill Guest House(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (154)
    Filter reviews
    154 results
    Traveller rating
    101
    37
    14
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    101
    37
    14
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbreakfast was excellentcity centreowners were friendlyoff street parkinggreat hostsfront of the housewe loved our stayone nightbusy roadensuite bathroomcomfortable roomsnight's sleeploch nessbreakfast choicesbiscuitsalexanderlidl
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 154 reviews
    Reviewed 10 April 2018

    We have stayed at many B&B Guest houses all over the world .We do not recommend lighty . Lyndon is very clean ,efficient and private with off street parking . Good Breakfast choice .and even a pack Lunch provided as we had an early start .

    Room Tip: Room 2 .Great Bath
    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Alan m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 January 2018

    We stayed just one night in January. We loved our stay. Our room was very homely with everything we needed. The room was spotlessly clean. The hosts were both charming with lots of local knowledge. Breakfast was fabulous. The produce was very good quality. We walked into town in about 15 minutes. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Surftots
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

    My first time staying in a B&B and Lyndon Guest House has certainly set the bar high! The room itself was so cosy and homely and very clean. The breakfast choice and service was brilliant. Excellent location, just 10-15 mins walk to the city centre. We felt very accommodated and welcome here and would definitely return should I stay in Inverness again. Highly recommended!

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank kdz811
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

    Once I checked in (was a bit rushed even though we had arranged an arrival time earlier) I was shocked at first by the "ensuite bathroom". It is a shower which is actually built in the room (I do not like showers in my bedroom), and only the toilet was in a separate room. Washing basin was also in the room, looked quite fancy but it was impossible to fill the kettle (had to use the shower head instead). Otherwise the room was clean, heating was working, breakfast was good. But even though the B&B is not in the city centre it is located at a busy road and it is quite noisy, even at night, if you get a room facing the front. Bring earplugs. About 25 minutes to city centre on foot.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    Thank carina1122
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

    I met up with two friends here to start cycling Route 78 Caledonia Way and the hostess was very friendly, helpful and accommodating with different biking needs (parking in back under cover, leaving a bag for pickup etc). Superb breakfast and rooms had everything needed - not a ton of room but good for UK standards and very clean and modern. Comfy beds. On a main road so front room might be noisy with window open - solveable with earplugs, not a problem in this instance as the weather was typical northern Scotland in summer, wet and cold so no need. Lovely large lounge in the front of the house and a fridge available to pop in any supplies that need cooling.
    Coffee/tea making and biscuits in room appreciated.
    Harry Gows' bakery in the Co-op a block away provided fresh butteries for morning as an added bonus! Location otherwise provided a supermarket across the street and 15 -20 mins. Walk (5 mins bike) to Centre of town
    Would recommend and definitely would return.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank Nnander
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews