We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
489
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelle and brian porridge guest house fridge with fresh milk perfect hosts small fridge smoked salmon b b's bottled water breakfast was excellent minute walk to the centre thought of everything power shower comfortable bed warm welcome great glen way excellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

One of the best B&B experiences ever. The standard of the accommodation was exceptional with many special touches including a small carafe on whiskey! Situated in a quite area and yet only a few minutes walk from the city centre

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dburge603733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Brian and Michelle are the perfect hosts! They greeted us and helped us get comfortable in our room - they provided expert directions for the city of Inverness and were so willing to do anything to make our stay pleasant. Their home is modern, spotlessly clean, all amenities were provided for us and the breakfasts were delicious! We were so glad that we were able to begin our holiday in Scotland at their guest house and end our holiday in Scotland with them again. Should we return to Scotland we would definitely stay at Lynver Guest House .

Room Tip: We experienced a room on the main floor and a room upstairs and both are equally gorgeous
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank B549GRelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This was probably our favorite guest house in our two week road trip through Scotland. Michelle greeted us on our arrival, set us up in our (surprisingly roomy) room and chatted with us for a bit about things to see in and around Inverness and made some dinner recommendations. The house is an easy 10 minute walk into town. The room was lovely, the bathroom even nicer and there were other nice touches including a USB charger in one of the outlets and port wine for a nightcap. Excellent breakfast options in a lovely front room. We were sorry to only be spending one night there!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Brian and Michelle have a lovely guesthouse only a short walk from the centre of Inverness. They are gracious, friendly hosts who have thought of everything to ensure your stay is memorable. There are fresh flowers in your immaculate and beautifully designed room, a delicious breakfast in the morning and lots of helpful hints about the area. It’s the sort of place you never want to leave.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Many thanks to Michele and Brian for this accommodation. Very nice room and great breakfast. From Brian a lot of information about restaurants and attractions. For our motorcycles we were immediately offered the garage as a parking space.
Best regards
Anita and Joachim from Germany

Room Tip: We had room 3, as described above
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vacation621811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews