We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glendruidh House
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$96
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$431
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
63
23
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
23
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold househaggisrooms are comfortableexcellent breakfastwarm welcomeplace to staycar parkhostfi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is a lovely old house but with modern facilities. Small touches such as Michael (owner) coming out to meet the guest as they arrive in the car park is really nice old-world charm.
The room was spacious, clean and with a shower. Excellent wi-fi facility is available.
The location is on the outskirts of Inverness but there is very easy access to the city that takes about 10 minutes by car.

Breakfast is varied and cooked to order. Recommended

Room Tip: I was in Room 6 - very spacious
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here before our journey off to do the North Coast 500. Michael was very welcoming and friendly and helpful when looking for places to eat and our route round the North Coast. The room was spotlessly clean. Good location just outside of a inverness but you can actually hear the road which woke us in the morning.

One downside is the stay is only as comfortable and peaceful as the other guests staying there. We were very unfortunate to have very loud and uncourteous neighbours staying in the room next door whom were shouting and having very loud conversation past a reasonable time, slamming doors,which meant both of us suffered a very broken sleep. Just unfortunate I guess.

Breakfast was very good and fresh cooked but we felt the dining room was quite uncomfortable as it was so silent and made it rather awkward, some light music or something would have taken the edge off the silence.

I also personally felt the room was a little overpriced.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellebee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review. First of all sorry for your disturbed sleep. I wish you had mentioned this to me at the time and I would have asked the people in the room next to you to be a little more considerate. With regard to music in the dining room at breakfast, we have tried this but received more complaints about music at breakfast than we ever have for no music. It does of course depend on the guests staying but quite often the room is a buzz of conversation between the different guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely change from the standard chain hotels at a much better rate.
Relaxing and charming, full of art, high ceilings, beautiful surrounding gardens and home made quilts on your bed.
Very accommodating to business travelers as well, will set breakfast early for you if you request it, strong wifi throughout the building and close to motorway links without hearing any traffic.
Hosts are extremely welcoming also, would recommend and stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank teagan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much for such a lovely and thoughtful review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Have stayed here a few times - Michael is a wonderful host, serves a great breakfast, tends a well-stocked evening bar, and is a genuinely personable host. His spouse works hard behind the scenes and is equally wonderful. Great location just outside the city, within easy driving distance to local and regional sites. Rooms are comfortable and breakfasts are filling.

Room Tip: Room 4 has plenty of room, with a little sitting area and overlooks the back garden.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the single ensuite room for one night at the end of my NC500 trip. I found it an extremely welcoming and friendly place. The bathroom was large and well stocked with toiletries, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. It was a quiet and peaceful place to stay. Michael and his wife were very helpful when my motorbike got stuck in some mud by the drive and called a neighbour to help get it out! They then found another spot for it by their own private garage. I was amazed by how much trouble they went to. I also appreciated sharing conversation and swapping stories with them.
Altogether a lovely end to the trip and I will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank MsBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your lovely, kind and thoughtful review. Its always great to hear when one of our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews