We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable lodge in wonderful location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages
Ranked #81 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stayed at a Hawthorn Lodge last week and although the weather could have been better, we had a fabulous time. These lodges are sited a few miles from Fort William, with a great views of the North face of Ben Nevis and Aonoch Mor. Seangan Croft lodges are doggy friendly, so our golden retriever had a wonderful week. There's plenty of space in front and access to the Caledonian canal and pathways are at the bottom of the garden area. There are some really nice walks from the lodges, along the canal or on the other side which can be accessed via the nearby aquaduct. Our dog loved this as we didn't have to take the car or walk on the road in the evenings.
Our lodge was comfortable and well furnished and has the added bonus of free WiFi. The lodge is well located with Fort William and Caol only a few minutes drive away. There are loads of amenities nearby, including Aonach Mor mountain gondola, Glenfinnan and Loch Shiel (Harry Potter fame) and of course the outdoor capital of the UK.
Thank you again Sine, for a lovely stay and welcome.

Room Tip: The Hawthorn lodges are detached and very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elerinant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2015

We had a week at Seangan Lodges May 23rd on, very friendly welcome by sheena on arrival and throughout our stay. Oak lodge is a 3 bed lodge 1 double with en-suite and 2 twin bedrooms, all 3 were very comfortable and clean with storage for your clothes and towels provided. The living room has plenty of seating and very comfy, the kitchen had all you needed including washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer and some tea towels and bin bags were available, also a 6 seat dining room table and family bathroom. The views are stunning looking over Ben Nevis and the Caledonian canal with also an access gate onto the canal for lovely walks. The bonus for us was we could take our 2 dogs and the very large area in front of the lodge for the dogs to play and run around. Whenever we holiday in Scotland again we will be booking into Seangan lodges, great location, clean accommodation and plenty to do in the local area. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We spent a fantastic 1st week of the Easter hols here. It's ideally located for discovering the area and the perfect setting for children and dogs. We were 4 adults, 1 six year old and 2 dogs and Oak lodge was just right.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tango17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

My husband, myself, daughter and son-in-law stayed at Oak lodge on the 21st to 28th March 2015. We were stunned by the fabulous location and the lodge was lovely. Just what we needed for our get away from it all winter break. Everything was as stated apart from no towels were provided so you need to take your own which luckily we had. The minus point was on 2 separate occasions items went missing from our lodge. The first was a carton of red wine which had been taken on the Monday when we were out so bang went our mulled wine on the porch and the second time again when we were out was a bottle of whiskey purchased the previous day. On both times a key had been used to enter. We reported it to Sheena the owner who said she would replace the items. This was on the Tuesday evening and that was the last we heard of it. No reimbursement and no explanation. no one came and apologized and we did not see her again. Plus point, nothing else went missing but there again we did put all our valuables and the replacement bottle of Whiskey WE bought in the car boot every time we went out. I must say it did not spoil our holiday and the lodge itself and the stunning location and view were something else.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank suemac1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sine1964, Owner at Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

I am appalled by these comments which are unfounded, untrue and most upsetting I feel it should be removed until further investigation. They are slanderous with no proof and I am extremely upst that some could say such things. We don't enter properties while guest are there only if they request us to fix a problem. I look forward to your swift response
Sheena Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We stayed in Oak Lodge on 14th March 2015 for 5 nights. We received a friendly welcome by the owner. The Lodge itself is set in a beautiful location, 2 minuits from the village of Banavie, down an easy access track just off the B road. You arrive to spacious parking, a large garden to the front of the lodge which is fenced off and was great for our dog, with access to the Caledonian canal through a gate where you can walk for miles each way or do a spot of fishing. The view from the lodge is priceless, sit on the sofa and view Ben Nevis! Decking with table and chairs provided.
The Lodge is lovely and cosy, clean with 3 bedrooms, en suite in the double bedroom.
Very comfortable beds.Towels are provided. The kitchen has a washing machine, dishwasher,fridge freezer, microwave,toaster, kettle, and well stocked utensils, There is a clothes line and pegs outside. Lovely little touch having cleaner, black bags, and tea towels.
Fort William itself has a Morrissons, Farmfoods, and Lidl, lots of nice little shops, and plenty eateries.
We ate at the Moorings Hotel in Banavie, a friendly welcome, huge man size portions with decent prices, would recommend. Also the best Indian Restaurant in Caol, which does take away, there is also a good chip shop there too.
All in all a great stay in a fantastic location for exploring Lochaber. I would definately return in the future. Thank you for a lovely stay, would love to return.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
739 reviews
2.7 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
619 reviews
1.8 km away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
3.4 km away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
578 reviews
0.6 km away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#9 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages

Address: Banavie | Torcastle, Fort William PH33 7PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing