We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hogmanay Visit ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages
Ranked #81 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed with friends here over Hogmanay. It's a great wee cottage with everything you need for a weekend away. Impressed they had both a dishwasher and washing machine. Living room was really comfortable as were the beds. Near to Fort William which is gorgeous as well as a 20minute drive from Glenfinnan Viaduct (the famous Harry Potter location). Owners were very friendly and had no bother. Would recommend!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank cm2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a second stay this time in Hawthorn Lodge and absolutely loved it yet again. this time spent a week with one of my closest friends who was blown away by the location and lodge itself... We even had fantastic weather :-) all in all a great break away and will def be booking again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tango17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sine1964, Owner at Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

It was so nice to see you again and that you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully we will see you again in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends and our German shepherd dog over new year. Brilliant cottage that had just about everything we needed. Showers were a bit pathetic but other than that it was great. Kitchen was well equipped.

Location probably the best thing - right next to a tunnel under the canal which meant you can walk up and down either side. Perfect for walking to the train station. Plenty of space for parking too.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We,spent,a,week,here.7th-14th.November..There.were.10.of.us.7.adults.3.kids.and.a.dog..Sine.the.owner.was.there.to.meet.us.and.show.us.around.the.fabulous.sized.house..It.was.just.the.right.size.to.meet.our.needs..There.are.lovely.walks.around.the.area.and.it.is.not.far.from.Fort.William..If.peace.and.quiet.are.what.you.are.looking.for.this.is.the.place.to.be.,also.the...hot.tub.is.fab.on.a.freezing.day.then.going.in.to.a.lovely.open.log.fire..Sine.was.just.over.the.road.if.any.problems.and..also.to.buy.logs.for.the.fire..I.would.deffinetly.reccomend.this.house.for.families.or.groups.of.friends.The.house.was.clean.modern.and.warm...We.loved.it.and.are.hoping.to.return..The.view.from.the.window.is.spectacular!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank caz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This is now the 4/5th time we've booked seangan for new year we booked this coming new yea whilst we were away (we've also probably going to book the following few years)

It's a great spacious bungalow which sleeps up to 10, you have views over to Ben Nevis and amenities are near enough should you need them.

We've never had any problems, and year on year you can see the property is being renovated, this year the new hot tub cover has made it so much easier... And I can't wait to get back in it!

Stayed: December 2014
Thank 3EG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
738 reviews
2.7 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
618 reviews
1.8 km away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
601 reviews
3.4 km away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
575 reviews
0.6 km away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#9 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages

Address: Banavie | Torcastle, Fort William PH33 7PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing