We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
21
8
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
8
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a second stay this time in Hawthorn Lodge and absolutely loved it yet again. this time spent a week with one of my closest friends who was blown away by the location and lodge itself... We even had fantastic weather :-) all in all a great break away and will def be booking again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tango17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sine1964, Owner at Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

It was so nice to see you again and that you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully we will see you again in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends and our German shepherd dog over new year. Brilliant cottage that had just about everything we needed. Showers were a bit pathetic but other than that it was great. Kitchen was well equipped.

Location probably the best thing - right next to a tunnel under the canal which meant you can walk up and down either side. Perfect for walking to the train station. Plenty of space for parking too.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We,spent,a,week,here.7th-14th.November..There.were.10.of.us.7.adults.3.kids.and.a.dog..Sine.the.owner.was.there.to.meet.us.and.show.us.around.the.fabulous.sized.house..It.was.just.the.right.size.to.meet.our.needs..There.are.lovely.walks.around.the.area.and.it.is.not.far.from.Fort.William..If.peace.and.quiet.are.what.you.are.looking.for.this.is.the.place.to.be.,also.the...hot.tub.is.fab.on.a.freezing.day.then.going.in.to.a.lovely.open.log.fire..Sine.was.just.over.the.road.if.any.problems.and..also.to.buy.logs.for.the.fire..I.would.deffinetly.reccomend.this.house.for.families.or.groups.of.friends.The.house.was.clean.modern.and.warm...We.loved.it.and.are.hoping.to.return..The.view.from.the.window.is.spectacular!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank caz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This is now the 4/5th time we've booked seangan for new year we booked this coming new yea whilst we were away (we've also probably going to book the following few years)

It's a great spacious bungalow which sleeps up to 10, you have views over to Ben Nevis and amenities are near enough should you need them.

We've never had any problems, and year on year you can see the property is being renovated, this year the new hot tub cover has made it so much easier... And I can't wait to get back in it!

Stayed: December 2014
Thank 3EG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stayed at a Hawthorn Lodge last week and although the weather could have been better, we had a fabulous time. These lodges are sited a few miles from Fort William, with a great views of the North face of Ben Nevis and Aonoch Mor. Seangan Croft lodges are doggy friendly, so our golden retriever had a wonderful week. There's plenty of space in front and access to the Caledonian canal and pathways are at the bottom of the garden area. There are some really nice walks from the lodges, along the canal or on the other side which can be accessed via the nearby aquaduct. Our dog loved this as we didn't have to take the car or walk on the road in the evenings.
Our lodge was comfortable and well furnished and has the added bonus of free WiFi. The lodge is well located with Fort William and Caol only a few minutes drive away. There are loads of amenities nearby, including Aonach Mor mountain gondola, Glenfinnan and Loch Shiel (Harry Potter fame) and of course the outdoor capital of the UK.
Thank you again Sine, for a lovely stay and welcome.

Room Tip: The Hawthorn lodges are detached and very roomy.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elerinant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews