We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$292
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$185
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
198
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscot and heatherben nevisperfect locationtourist pathwest highland waytwin roomself catering cottagecomfortable accommodationsperfect hoststhree nightshomemade biscuitsvisiting the areafluffy towelsthe main housequiet areabreakfast was deliciousthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This was the best accommodation we had while in Scotland. Scott was a wonderful host, the room was large and clean and comfortable with amazing views, and we had a great time. I can't say enough good things about Achintee Farm, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarrieChilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Wow - easily the best b&b we have ever stayed in! The rooms are lovely and huge, the view of Ben Nevis perfect, the breakfasts great quality and fresh... but most of all the hosts top it all off. They are such friendly and helpful people who seem to be just doing what they love most by hosting visitors. Definitely stay here - you won't regret it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Just back from a wonderful 2 night stay at Achintee Farm. Our room was lovely with a huge en-suite. The views from our window were amazing and the location for climbing Ben Nevis was spot on. Scot and Heather were the perfect hosts, loved the homemade biscuits in our room. The bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in and breakfasts set you up for the day, using top quality ingredients. The Ben Nevis Inn 50 metres away serves fantastic meals. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2. Beautiful views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was the perfect place to stay for a journey up Ben Nevis. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and we enjoyed breakfast every day. Heather and Scott were very friendly and gave us suggestions on what to see the day after hiking Ben Nevis. Not too far from town, you can easily get a taxi, and the Ben Nevis inn is close by for dinner as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Spotlessly clean, well maintained, good price, excellently equipped kitchen, efficient drying room, 50m from a great pub/restaurant and I haven't yet mentioned the location!
I'll be back whenever I can.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews