We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Foot of Ben Nevis”
Review of Achintee Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Achintee Farm
Ranked #16 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

No matter if you want to climb the mountain or just view the majesty this is the place to stay within walking distance of Fort William. The owners Scott and Heather were wonderful and helped make our trip less stressful from helping with a car issue, taking us to train so as to not have to park our car for the day, and doing a load of laundry. They are a lovely couple and Scott gave my husband a run for his money in conversation. Loved it and would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

This was the best accommodation we had while in Scotland. Scott was a wonderful host, the room was large and clean and comfortable with amazing views, and we had a great time. I can't say enough good things about Achintee Farm, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarrieChilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Wow - easily the best b&b we have ever stayed in! The rooms are lovely and huge, the view of Ben Nevis perfect, the breakfasts great quality and fresh... but most of all the hosts top it all off. They are such friendly and helpful people who seem to be just doing what they love most by hosting visitors. Definitely stay here - you won't regret it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Just back from a wonderful 2 night stay at Achintee Farm. Our room was lovely with a huge en-suite. The views from our window were amazing and the location for climbing Ben Nevis was spot on. Scot and Heather were the perfect hosts, loved the homemade biscuits in our room. The bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in and breakfasts set you up for the day, using top quality ingredients. The Ben Nevis Inn 50 metres away serves fantastic meals. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2. Beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was the perfect place to stay for a journey up Ben Nevis. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and we enjoyed breakfast every day. Heather and Scott were very friendly and gave us suggestions on what to see the day after hiking Ben Nevis. Not too far from town, you can easily get a taxi, and the Ben Nevis inn is close by for dinner as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.8 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
616 reviews
4.4 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#6 of 21 in Fort William
891 reviews
3.9 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Treetops
Treetops
#4 of 111 in Fort William
739 reviews
3.8 km away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#5 of 111 in Fort William
549 reviews
6.5 km away
Campfield House Bed and Breakfast
Campfield House Bed and Breakfas...
#104 of 111 in Fort William
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achintee Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achintee Farm

Address: Achintee, Fort William PH33 6TE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: $97 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Achintee Farm Hotel Fort William
Achintee Farm Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing