We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$237
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Fort William(Fort William)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
195
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscot and heatherben nevis innperfect locationwest highland waytwin roomself catering cottagecomfortable accommodationsclimbing benperfect hoststhree nightshomemade biscuitshot bathfluffy towelsthe main housequiet areathought of everythingbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We rented Flat C through AirBnB. It was basic but large and very comfortable. My only complaint would be there was no coffee or tea in the flat. We arrived rather late and did not really have time to go to the store but we fortunately had some with us.
The location is super - at the foot of Ben Nevis and right next to the river.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abqcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchinteeFarm, Owner at Achintee Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi,
Thank you so much for the great review and I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay here.
The complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper and cooking oil can be found in the cupboard next to the cooker in the kitchen.
The other self-catering accommodation options and supplied like wise.

Hopefully we might see you again in the future for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

No matter if you want to climb the mountain or just view the majesty this is the place to stay within walking distance of Fort William. The owners Scott and Heather were wonderful and helped make our trip less stressful from helping with a car issue, taking us to train so as to not have to park our car for the day, and doing a load of laundry. They are a lovely couple and Scott gave my husband a run for his money in conversation. Loved it and would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This was the best accommodation we had while in Scotland. Scott was a wonderful host, the room was large and clean and comfortable with amazing views, and we had a great time. I can't say enough good things about Achintee Farm, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarrieChilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Wow - easily the best b&b we have ever stayed in! The rooms are lovely and huge, the view of Ben Nevis perfect, the breakfasts great quality and fresh... but most of all the hosts top it all off. They are such friendly and helpful people who seem to be just doing what they love most by hosting visitors. Definitely stay here - you won't regret it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Just back from a wonderful 2 night stay at Achintee Farm. Our room was lovely with a huge en-suite. The views from our window were amazing and the location for climbing Ben Nevis was spot on. Scot and Heather were the perfect hosts, loved the homemade biscuits in our room. The bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in and breakfasts set you up for the day, using top quality ingredients. The Ben Nevis Inn 50 metres away serves fantastic meals. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2. Beautiful views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews