We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home away from home”
Review of Achintee Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Achintee Farm
Ranked #17 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My one-night stay at Achintee was so nice that I nearly ate my paid-for reservation in Fort William for the next night to stay there again. It’s location at the foot of Ben Nevis (and the trail head) was perfect as I was finishing the West Highland Way with a hike up Ben Nevis, but it’s a lovely place to stay even if you’re not hiking. It’s a quick walk to dinner and/or beers at the wonderful Ben Nevis Inn just behind the house and up a lane.
The ivy-covered house is warm and inviting as are hosts Scott and Heather. The bedroom and en-suite bathroom I had were large and comfortable. It has a great book collection, and Scott gave me some writer recommendations when I mentioned interest. Breakfast was lovely. That morning, Scott gave us a weather report and advice and let us keep our bags there while we hiked Ben Nevis with a smaller pack to collect later that afternoon. We also borrowed a map. It was a wonderful stop.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GirlinNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We rented Flat C through AirBnB. It was basic but large and very comfortable. My only complaint would be there was no coffee or tea in the flat. We arrived rather late and did not really have time to go to the store but we fortunately had some with us.
The location is super - at the foot of Ben Nevis and right next to the river.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abqcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchinteeFarm, Owner at Achintee Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi,
Thank you so much for the great review and I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay here.
The complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper and cooking oil can be found in the cupboard next to the cooker in the kitchen.
The other self-catering accommodation options and supplied like wise.

Hopefully we might see you again in the future for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

No matter if you want to climb the mountain or just view the majesty this is the place to stay within walking distance of Fort William. The owners Scott and Heather were wonderful and helped make our trip less stressful from helping with a car issue, taking us to train so as to not have to park our car for the day, and doing a load of laundry. They are a lovely couple and Scott gave my husband a run for his money in conversation. Loved it and would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This was the best accommodation we had while in Scotland. Scott was a wonderful host, the room was large and clean and comfortable with amazing views, and we had a great time. I can't say enough good things about Achintee Farm, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarrieChilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Wow - easily the best b&b we have ever stayed in! The rooms are lovely and huge, the view of Ben Nevis perfect, the breakfasts great quality and fresh... but most of all the hosts top it all off. They are such friendly and helpful people who seem to be just doing what they love most by hosting visitors. Definitely stay here - you won't regret it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
3.9 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
1.9 km away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
1.8 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,073 reviews
4.6 km away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
509 reviews
4.3 km away
Treetops
Treetops
#4 of 111 in Fort William
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achintee Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achintee Farm

Address: Achintee, Fort William PH33 6TE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: $95 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Achintee Farm Hotel Fort William
Achintee Farm Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing