We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
125
17
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping pods lovely site roy bridge the toilet shower block river running each pod cooking utensils east highland way drying room red squirrels couple of nights shower facilities beautiful place to stay great facilities brilliant stay location is ideal friendly welcome
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This is a lovely campsite, situated in Roybridge. It is in an ideal place for touring and is surrounded by outstanding scenery. I stayed in one of the camping pods, which was comfortable, clean and has heating, a microwave and kettle. The toilet/shower blocks is the cleanest I have ever seen on a campsite. The owners of the site and lovely hosts. I will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunroyPark, Owner at Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your review, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Regards David and Trish at Bunroy Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

My friends and I were out camping, and thats how we stumbled upon this lodging. We came unprepared and checked in really late at roughly 10pm, but we were not turned away. The lady who welcomed us gave us a couple of drinks to warm us up, and even offered to cook us a meal because we were starving. 10/10 would return! And kudos to the excellent service we received =)
Bathrooms were clean and the shower was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deonlim131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunroyPark, Owner at Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for leaving a review, we did not want to see you go hungry ! Regards David and Trish at Bunroy Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Fantastic place with some of the best hosts you will ever find. Very friendly and welcoming on our arrival and absolutely nothing was too much for them.

The camping park has great facilities with modern bathrooms, a drying room, pot washing and clothes washing facilities. There is a pub approximately a 5 minute walk from the park which does great food and drinks - and another in a hotel approx 10 minutes walk away (which we didn't visit but was recommended). The camping park is also just 15 minutes drive from Fort William that has everything you need.

All in all we had a brilliant stay and will undoubtedly be back before long!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunroyPark, Owner at Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you James for a great and detailed review, would be great to see you again this year, Regards David and Trish at Bunroy Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the Arisaig lodge this Easter weekend. Had a lovely time and made to feel very welcome by the owners Trish and David. Bairns loved exploring the campsite especially all the trees and the river. The lodge itself was very comfortable and had everything we needed as a family of 4. Beautiful area with 2 local pubs within a 5 minute walk - both of which we had food and drinks in and enjoyed! Short drive to Fort William and the Nevis Range. We also went to Glenfinnan to watch the steam train going over the viaduct. We had such a nice time and would definitely recommend staying here. Thanks for having us. Donna.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank DReid81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunroyPark, Owner at Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hello Donna it was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Bunroy Park, and thank you for taking the time to write a review, hope to see you again, Regards David and Trish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Glen Turret pod at Bunroy Park over Easter weekend. Trish and David were both very welcoming and helpful when we asked for the camp beds to be removed to allow us to use our blow up mattress. Although on the second night my other half ended up sleeping in the hammock due to his back and felt it was very comfortable.
It was -4 outside over night. The pod really protected us from the elements but not completely from the cold. The mini heater was great for taking the chill off and I would advise staying well layered up in bed over night in the colder seasons. The pod had a kettle, microwave and mini heater.
Despite being in the middle of a face lift the site as a whole was very clean and well laid out with each pod/ caravan area having plenty of space for cars, outdoor seating ect.
The Toilet block is a good 2 minute walk away from the pod. It was always cosy, clean and had good shower facilities. On the site and along the path out towards the main road there is little to no electric lighting. However despite this we never used a torch once as the lack of ambient light in the area meant everything was beautifully lit by the moon.
We ate dinner both nights in the Stronlossit Inn which is just opposite the entrance to the camp site. It served delicious food and had a good array of Whiskeys.
Would recommend staying here, we will definitely be back to Bunroy Park in the warmer months this time to give camping a go.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunroyPark, Owner at Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for a great review and feedback, really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, see you again soon, Regards David and Trish at Bunroy Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews