We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$292
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$140
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
681
171
50
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
171
50
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseshared bathroombreakfast roomshort walk into townwest highland wayhigh streetbreakfast was deliciousfive minute walklovely guesthouseoverlooking lochlovely roomfront of the housestayed here for two nightstrain stationbed was comfortableroom was largestayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

When you first drive up and there are immaculate grounds with beautiful flowers overlooking the loch, you are so relieved! Everything is immaculate and welcoming. The rooms are spacious with extra surprises you don't expect like a heated towel rack. Breakfast was lovely - very good coffee even and perfectly cooked. You can walk across the street to a nice pathway alone the loch that leads to town and have dinner. Rooms were quiet. Beds were comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Friendly hosts.

Room Tip: It was fun to have a room that faced the loch which is a treat to see.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank treehugger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly, stylish, terrific spot and great breakfast. Classy township too
Ask for a room upstairs at front
Bathroom a little cramped
Should have stayed longer. Nice people involved. Room for breakfast
was beautifully set out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mmacrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Myrtle Bank was the final B&B of our West Highland Way holiday. Myrtle Bank comprises three, not one, imposing Victorian villas. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our room in the second of the villas. We were given a choice of accommodation, a room at ground level or one at the top with views of the loch. Some guests might not wish to carry their luggage up the stairs, but it was not an issue for us. We opted for a view. We were impressed. It was a beautiful building, and with a very smart, modern, bright, interior. Our room was up the wide carpeted staircase at the level of the eaves. Our room was huge. We had a magnificent view of the loch from the windows. The bathroom was spacious. It had a heated towel rail and an excellent shower. Our room had all the usual facilities, including WiFi. Everything was spotlessly clean. We were delighted to be staying in such opulent accommodation. The cooked breakfast was excellent. There were all the usual items such as cereals, fruit juice, fruit, yogurt etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The room is clean and the shared bathroom did not bother us either. However when the resident knocked our window just wanted to get in did annoyed us a little bit in the middle of the night. The basin in the room kept snoring when our neighbor used their basin is very noisy and disturbing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kchung99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed here for a few nights. We were in the Annex which is actually the house next door.

Our room was lovely - well decorated, very comfortable and had everything that we needed. The down side was that the shared bathroom was next door (actually on the wall where the headboard of the bed was) which meant that when someone used the shared bathroom late at night, during the night or early in the morning it woke us up.
Now in fairness this was other guests but they did not choose the position of the bathroom.

Breakfast is a good selection, made fresh to order and good quality - offered more toast, coffee etc and I am sure if anyone asked for extra breakfast they would get it.

Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishTourist01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews