We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - five stars plus plus”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle Bank Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I cannot recommend this beautiful guest house highly enough. Set in lovely gardens overlooking the Loch and about five minutes stroll from the town, with lovely high class rooms. The greeting was genuinely friendly and the rooms have every facility, comfortable and well appointed. Having set the bar so high, the breakfasts did no disappoint both in terms of choice and quality. I was genuinely sad to leave and would have happily spent more days here ... I'll certainly be coming back

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have fantastic views over the Loch and hills beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeilSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

When you first drive up and there are immaculate grounds with beautiful flowers overlooking the loch, you are so relieved! Everything is immaculate and welcoming. The rooms are spacious with extra surprises you don't expect like a heated towel rack. Breakfast was lovely - very good coffee even and perfectly cooked. You can walk across the street to a nice pathway alone the loch that leads to town and have dinner. Rooms were quiet. Beds were comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Friendly hosts.

Room Tip: It was fun to have a room that faced the loch which is a treat to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank treehugger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly, stylish, terrific spot and great breakfast. Classy township too
Ask for a room upstairs at front
Bathroom a little cramped
Should have stayed longer. Nice people involved. Room for breakfast
was beautifully set out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mmacrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Myrtle Bank was the final B&B of our West Highland Way holiday. Myrtle Bank comprises three, not one, imposing Victorian villas. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our room in the second of the villas. We were given a choice of accommodation, a room at ground level or one at the top with views of the loch. Some guests might not wish to carry their luggage up the stairs, but it was not an issue for us. We opted for a view. We were impressed. It was a beautiful building, and with a very smart, modern, bright, interior. Our room was up the wide carpeted staircase at the level of the eaves. Our room was huge. We had a magnificent view of the loch from the windows. The bathroom was spacious. It had a heated towel rail and an excellent shower. Our room had all the usual facilities, including WiFi. Everything was spotlessly clean. We were delighted to be staying in such opulent accommodation. The cooked breakfast was excellent. There were all the usual items such as cereals, fruit juice, fruit, yogurt etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The room is clean and the shared bathroom did not bother us either. However when the resident knocked our window just wanted to get in did annoyed us a little bit in the middle of the night. The basin in the room kept snoring when our neighbor used their basin is very noisy and disturbing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kchung99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
5.3 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
634 reviews
1.8 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
1.1 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,090 reviews
2.3 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Bank Guest House

Address: Myrtlebank Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort William
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Myrtle Bank Guest House Hotel Fort William
Myrtle Bank Hotel
Myrtle Bank Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing