We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
22
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road hazel cottage accommodation wifi
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We never saw much of the hosts but they were always there if you needed the. The room was clean and the bathroom, although not en suit was very nice. We paid 56 pounds and we felt it was true value for money

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niggel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Nairn and hope you are enjoying the rest of your stay in the UK and have a safe onward journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We had a lovely stay recently in 'the cottage'. The property is beautifully presented, very clean and well maintained. We found we had everything that we needed for our stay. The owners were most helpful and polite. We did make a wee note in the book about the double bed not being overly comfortable but it would be easily sorted with a topper. We will definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misscb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for North End, Nairn we're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again some time.

In response to your comment we've ordered a mattress topper for the bed, so we hope when it arrives that it will make the bed seem a bit less firm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Stayed in the self catering cottage which was extremely clean and well equipped. Yes the spiral staircase in the room is very different, but this is clearly shown on the website. To save possible 'head banging' we just tied something on the staircase, which did the trick for my 6ft 3in husband. Should imagine the cottage to be very cosy in the winter months, All in all very pleasant stay. Sorry about the toilet seat!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoons1371591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us.... and yes the new toilet seat fitted fine thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Stayed in the self catering, self contained cottage for 5 nights. I am originally from the area and the purpose of the trip was to spend time with family.
The accommodation is of a very high standard, clean and well equipped. Couldn't fault anything, all mod cons and a very central location within a five minute walk of local shops and a ten minute walk of the beach.
All in all a very enjoyable break and we would definitely book again. Other comments about unusual layout and proximity to the road are true but in respect of the layout, we had no problems and found the cottage to be unique. Perhaps not as suitable for families with very young children but for a family with tween/teens it is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mojopep76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Thanks for taking time to write a review for us, we much appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed for one night in the B&B for a wedding in Nairn. We were met with a warm and friendly welcome,and shown our room which is one of three, ours having the en-suite.The room was of a good size which was freshly and tastefully decorated, the en-suite contained toilet ,basin and power shower (easy to use and very good with plenty of hot water). The bed i think was at least a King size (as my feet weren't hanging off the end for a change) and a great sleep was had in it. Breakfast was of a high standard and was ample. The standard of cleanliness throughout the B&B was excellent. Overall this is a B&B i would recommend to friends and would use again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank directroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northend18, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2010

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for North End We're glad you enjoyed your visit and perhaps we'll see you again next time you're in Nairn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews