We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
20
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasemain roadquiet streethazelcottageensuiteamenitiesaccommodationwifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed 2 nights in the cottage. Fully equipped kitchen as described. The apartment was spotless. Highly recommend. Definitely would return.
Although situated on main road, never aware of noise from traffic. Minutes from friendly town centre.
The owners John and Hazel were helpful and friendly as well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuhope12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My husband and I wanted a place to chill out for a long weekend and this lovely cottage ticked all the boxes for us. Situated in a quiet street in Nairn with all the amenities one could ask for, 2 ensuite bedrooms with a quirky spiral staircase to the upper floor, an airy, spacious living, dining area and an extremely well appointed kitchen with a welcome pack of biscuits, tea and coffee on arrival. Private parking and very central to restaurants, shopping etc all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Forgebrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Well appointed clean single room where everything worked as it should. Ensuite, TV, Wifi. The owners have obviously run this guest house for a while as it ran like clockwork from check in to check out. Easy walk to local shops and restaurants. There's car parking onsite however entrance is tight so I choose to park on the quiet street outside. Breakfast was very good with ample choice and was served quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

we stayed here whilst touring round Scotland on our motorbike. Hazel provided us with a warm welcome and allowed us to put our bike somewhere safe. Hazel took the time to point us in the direction of a lovely coastal walk and gave some great dining recommendations. Breakfast hit the spot and I left the B&B hardly being able to do up my gear :) The location is close to the town centre and a short walk to the coast. We had the room that didn't have an ensuite. It had all required amenities and the bathroom was right next door and very well presented.
Would definitely recommend

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel W, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Hi Caroline

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for North End. Really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your whirlwind trip to the north, west and south!

Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Had to stay overnight in Nairn because we had a 70th birthday party and this B and B was excellent shower room was small but very clean the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great hazel the hostess was very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Beware one room isn't on suite but does have a private bathroom
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel W, Owner at North End, Nairn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Hi Liz

Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your room and breakfast. Maybe we will see you again for future birthday parties!

John + Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews