We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$204
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
142
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade marmaladekedgereehome from homewithin walking distanceguest housebooked nightsgreat facilitiesgreat scottish breakfastclean roomsground floorfeel so welcomeno hesitation in recommendingwonderful staysitting roombed and breakfastbreakfast and dinnervisiting nairn
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Had a wonderful Stay at Greenlawns for our golf weekend. The whole family made us so welcomed and looked after us exceptionally well. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast definately set us up for the day. Absolutely no question we will be going back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dot558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dot and ladies. Thanks for your lovely review. It was great having you stay again and hope to see you all again in the near future. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I had booked into a nearby hotel on business for the week which turned out to be a total disaster. The next day the owner of the greenlawns managed to fit me in for the rest of my stay. The room I received was very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. Overall very nice place to stay. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for your kind review. Hope you will come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Truly...if we had stayed any longer I think Sheila and her husband would have had to adopt us. We stayed about 3 days or was it 4?

Everything was very, very clean and thankfully Greenlawns 'lacked' a minimalist quality, therefore making it a home to live in.

My husband still had to work; making 7am calls back to Australia and there was Sheila making him coffee and offering toast etc. I am so grateful to her for looking after him...while I snored my head off :/

Two Maine Coon cats (one of whom turned 19 during our visit) decorated the property, the elder gentleman making a rather nice looking furry cushion by the fire :)

The b and b is a few steps from the Nairn seaside and is close to the High Street. The town of Nairn is about 10 miles out of Inverness, so we had the best of both worlds.

The usual touristy things like Loch Ness were easily reached and I very much recommend a drive up into the hills. While we were there in April/May 16 we had some light snow falls which for a couple of Aussies was magical.

I highly recommend Greenlawns if you are after a comfortable, safe, clean and friendly stay.

Room Tip: We had one of the back rooms which look like they were added on, which makes them rather new.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinky333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you very much for the lovely review. It was great meeting with you both and I really enjoyed our chats. Hope that you had a good flight back home and will come again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Stayed here again in September 2015 and it does not ever disappoint! I love (!) to get up and go sit in the garden / breakfast room early in the morning. It's so calm and peaceful, beautifully decorated, and a wonderful way to greet the day. I try to go in quietly, but there's no getting past Sheelagh and she's right there to make certain that everything is in order and I have everything I need. She treats each guest as though they are they only one in the house without being intrusive, and I always feel that she truly cares.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Ceitidh...it was great to see you again, all be it a too short stay.Thanks for the great review you have left us...much appreciated. Hopefully see you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We have stayed at Greenlawns twice now, and Sheelagh has always been very helpful and welcoming. Greenlawns is a peaceful place to stay, but less than 10 minutes' walk from the centre of Nairn. There is plenty of choice for breakfast, with fresh fruit always available.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VisitorSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thanks so much for your kind review. Was lovely to have you both back here again and glad the weather was better than last time..Sheelagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews