We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
PricelineUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
Orbitz.comUS$116
Trip.comUS$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
529
77
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
77
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar moray firth private path honor bar breakfast room is putting green four poster bed large garden log fire sea view wonderful room excellent hosts fabulous hotel jacuzzi bath the location is perfect beautiful surroundings fort george
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2021

I thoroughly recommend staying at Invernairne. The staff are outstanding: so welcoming; helpful; attentive; authentic - giving us space to go about our day, always on hand for suggestions in the local area and across Scotland and kind offers to make our stay even more enjoyable. We instantly relaxed. The atmosphere created by Camilla and Ryan resonates throughout, with guests at ease, sharing stories and ideas, including dolphin watching. You can see from the pictures how beautiful and spacious the rooms are with lovely grounds to enjoy and stunning views. With the Moray micro-climate, the beach at the bottom of the garden, playing in the waves and watching the sunset with a glass of chilled rose - Invernairne is a treasure.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IASK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Camilla Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

A TREASURE thank you! You even made our instagram page. So glad you got fantastic weather and enjoyed all The Moray Coast has to offer. We absolutely loved having you and I am honestly touched by the sentiment "the atmosphere created resonates throughout" Sending Love on a Monday morning about to serve breakfast! Best, Camilla x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

Superb location overlooking Nairn Beach & the sea. Lovely large comfortable bedroom. Fairly priced for the quality of accommodation. Room was well furnished with two very comfortable leather chairs from which to enjoy the lovely view. No in room tea/coffee facilities, bottled water or tissues.
Feels like it’s a bit of a sleeping giant. Although the management & staff we saw were all perfectly pleasant, it feels like the place is set up to minimise the need for staff or interaction with guests! There is a nice bar area and separate dining room but the bar is operated as a self service honesty bar - well stocked but with no draught beers - and the restaurant is used only for breakfast with no Dinner offer. We couldn’t help feeling that, in the hands of an owner chef, the place could be an absolute gem.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank XS-Baggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Camilla Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, and i am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
I take your feedback onboard, and appreciate your honest opinion, however currently our kitchen facilities are just too small to support the type of dinner service that we would like to offer, though we are in the development stages of launching some additional food and beverage offerings in the future. the fact that we do not offer dinner at this time is made extremely clear at the time of booking.

we have worked hard to create a space for our guests that is not only beautiful, but relaxing and 'fuss free', which is enjoyed by the vast majority of our guests, so i am sorry that you did not enjoy our honesty bar area.

during these difficult times, we have had to adjust and simplify our service strategy, to make our guests stay as pleasant, and as safe as possible, therefore some of our usual in room offerings are temporarily suspended - however there is always complimentary hot drinks available, along with bottled water and tissues, had you required some.
Staff are always on hand to help, although we prefer to allow our guests to relax and enjoy their time with us as they wish.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

Where do I start. This Hotel is stunning. Driving up to it it look amazing. The when you walk in it gets even better.

The staff here are amazing Camilla Ryan and Max and all the other staff we met where just so so amazing.

The service is fantastic Camilla was so fantastic when we booked. I was silly and forgot to book for 3 nights so I rang up and Camilla booked us in for a 3rd night even though she was pretty full she managed to squeeze us in.

When we arrived she greeted us gave us a tour of the facilities and really made us feel at home.

The hotel is over looking Nairn beach and omg what a view.

This hotel is a must stay for anyone visiting Nairn and surrounding areas. You are made too feel so welcome and anything you need is never too much.

Also the room we moved too for the Final added night was truly amazing we will definitely be trying book the Firthside room on our next trip blew us away so thank you so much for that truly made our trip even more amazing. X

We will definitely be back I can’t stop talking about how much I love this hotel.

Thank you to everyone at The Invernairne

Room tip: Visit all the local attraction visit. And the small family restaurants they are great.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bobbytrips21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Camilla Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear Rob,

Thank you so much for your Super review, we really appreciate it!
we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed here on Sunday prior to embarking on the NC500 and were impressed by the amazing views across the Moray Firth. We were warmly greeted by Ben the Assistant Manger and shown to our stunning room complete with 4 poster bed, jacuzzi bath and views over the gardens and the firth. The hotel doesn’t offer dinner but that gave us the opportunity to see what was available locally. The hotel has a lovely bar and operates an honesty policy so you just record what you have had against your room. We were served a hearty breakfast on Monday in their light and airy breakfast room and were even lucky enough to see dolphins swim by whilst we were eating. The hotel has access to the beach through the gardens and the walk along the sea front is lovely. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and hope we get to visit again one day.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DebbieB880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Camilla Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

I am so glad you saw the dolphins! as I always say "Theyre like rainbows and unicorns but you can catch them" This s Bens first review...... So he is over the moon. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to review. Best, Camilla & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Stayed for 3 nights in Dulsie, a room with a great sea view. This place has a relaxed vibe but don’t think that means inefficiency, the young team were always on hand with help or info eg best places to eat in town or just a quick chat. We loved the way you could have your take away pizza in the bar or fish and chips in the garden. Breakfast was excellent and if you’re told the scrambled egg is good- it is. Great private access on to the beach, well maintained gardens and high standard of presentation and cleanliness in public areas and our room. Final word for Camilla who is a force of nature and obviously passionate about the whole enterprise. She’ll wake you up at breakfast time!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Camilla Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Wow thank you! Force of Nature oh yeahhhhhh...... We absolutely loved having you and thank you for being so generous with your review. I will let our "young team" know they will be delighted! Those scrambled eggs could have their own trip advisor page..... We are currently working on some fun extras including picnic hampers and horse rugs for the garden and beach. So next time you come we will have even more variety. Many thanks again especially on a Monday morning. Camilla x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews