We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
531
78
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
531
78
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar moray firth private path guest house honor bar breakfast room is putting green four poster bed large garden log fire wonderful room stunning views excellent hosts fabulous hotel overlooking the sea jacuzzi bath the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

What a charming hotel! Great views, walking distance to town and restaurants. Right on the beach. The staff are lovely and so willing to help. The lounge and honor bar is such a nice touch. I would recommend anyone to stay here. It was a great “home base” for us to take whisky tours of Speyside and historical tours of Culloden, Cawdor Castle, Clava Cairns.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Camilla Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Thank you Martin for your fabulous review. You are right, Nairn makes a great base for exploring the many things to see and do on our doorstep, and we are delighted we were able to help, in some small way, make a most memorable trip. We look forward to a return visit when next in the area. Kind regards, The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Fabulous position in a gem of a little coastal town. Friendly and efficient staff made our stay memorable. Self service breakfast with wide choice ( the chef’s fried eggs were also perfect!).
The self service honesty bar was relaxing and very stately after a hard day holidaying.

Room tip: A short stroll for a choice of excellent bar/restaurants including the Bandstand and the Havelock.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MalcolmG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Camilla Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate them. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Fantastic two rooms with big bathroom with views over the moray firth. Staff are exceptionally helpful and very industrious, breakfast was hot buffet self service. I asked if I could have poached eggs, and the chef brought two perfect cooked to my table. A very friendly guest house with beautiful grounds and relaxed but attentive service. Will definitely be back and highly recommend this gem in Nairn.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank theam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Camilla Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Thank you for your very kind review, we really do appreciate it. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated and Michelle could not be more welcoming. The hotel does not serve evening meals but we were sent a list of local places to eat which was a great help.
Our room had a marvellous view of the Black Isle.
Breakfast was excellent.
This hotel is a gem and we will certainly be returning when we are planning our next trip.

Room tip: Black Isle Room for the lovely view.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Camilla Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Thank you both for your kind review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to The Invernairne and look forward to your next visit to us.
Kind Regards
The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

Stayed one night after arriving at Inverness Airport. Well run place and easy to get to the sea/estuary for a walk. We went to the Aurora Hotel restaurant -no skimping on portion size there. Room was fine and their is a bar as well.

Date of stay: April 2022
1  Thank PaulfromLondon1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Camilla Ireland, Owner at Invernairne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Thank you Paul your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to The Invernairne at some point in the future. Kind regards, The Invernairne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews