We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Albert Inn
Nearby Hotels
Muthu Newton Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clubhouse Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
28
39
20
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
39
20
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakknickerbocker glorytypical pubpub with roomsprivate car parkpepper saucerooms are cleanpeasno liftonion ringscomfy bedcaravan sitedouble roomcentral locationfriendly hotela great stayexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We paid £45 per room, 2 people per room, including a cooked breakfast.
staff were all very pleasant, especially the big chap that served breakfast.
this wasn't the greatest room that i have ever stayed in, but i would consider it great value, we just wanted an over night base! nice little bar, we didn't actually drink in it though :(

the room, had a freeview tv, free wireless, computer desk, double bed, single bed & a sofa, en suite shower/toilet.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I don't understand why there are so many bad reviews! Ok it could do with a lick of paint but it is clean, warm and the staff are brilliant! It was very quiet considering it was above a pub and the bed was extremely comfortable. Cooked breakfast in the morning was included in the price, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

we have stayed at the albert inn twice last year and going again in may staff very good rooms are clean and the beds are comfy bar drinks cheap

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My husband and i stayed at the Albert Inn on 2nd dec 11, we where on our way to RAF kinloss for the 4 scots colours parade, it was very easy to fine,checking in at the bar was fine,really nice lad gave us out key,our room was large with a double and single bed and nice towles and tolietries,bathroom was small but just what we needed for a night,we got changed and went down for dinner which we would highly recommend the chicken curry,had a good night sleep,then had a fantastic breakfast in morning,staff went out their way for u,would recommend

Room Tip: room 5 ,was a nice room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here for 1 night and had a great time, the hotel room was spacious, and very clean and the elephants on the bed were a nice touch aswell. The bed itself was comfy and the sleep quality was good. The staff at the hotel were nice and helpfull. The drinks are reasonably cheap and we played pool in the lounge for a good part of the night. In the morning, the breakfast was good and the staff were quite lax about us staying beyond our check out time. The beach at Nairn is a registered blue flag beach so was nice to visit. Would definaitly go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradFor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews