We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Hotels.comUS$98
PricelineUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
238
189
58
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
189
58
25
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

Went to this friendly establishment yesterday and i must say the food was good and the lad serving us was quick and friendly and looked after us brilliantly.

However his manager as we were entering the lovely little place for the second time as we were to early for food, walked past the kind water and scuffed oh for f*'k sake. We were behind him and seen the whole thing. The waiter was stunned she could be so rude and unprofessional.

My partner had a word with her and she blamed it on her staff. She did tell them not to take on any more seats as two big parties were coming in to dine however the party's were not that big and the place wasnt even full. Im sure the owners would like to here aboit that.

The staff were doing there best and for them to be scuffed at like that if they did something wrong or not is abismal. No one should have to work in that environment.

I feel sorry for the workers here because they were great and had to watch each others backs because of her terrible attitude.

We were left to feel very unwelcome from the get go but the kind waiter set us at rest.

We are newly married so for all she knew we could have bought 3 bottles of champagne. Our money is as good as any party's.

This is no reflection on the lovely pub or there workers but i feel the place would get on alot better without her. I honestly dont think id go back if shes still working as manager. The atmosphere wasnt the same after that.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jet812761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022

Had dinner in the bandstand and the staff were exceptional, very friendly and knowledgeable!

The food arrived piping hot, was delicious and the cheesecake was out of this world
We Will be visiting again

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loopylou1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 January 2022

Lovely hotel great food staff are friendly and helpful and 150 malt whiskies to choose from the room was comfy excellent view of the beach the breakfast room nicely decorated the evening meal and choices of menu was excellent

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulC9571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

We had a two night stay in September and were so disappointed with room 7. Apart from the fantastic view the room definitely needed a an upgrade. One of the bedside lampshades was beyond repair and the other not far behind. Curtains had tiny holes in them only visible when the curtains were closed. The toilet seat was chipped and worn. Bedding, although perfectly clean, had definitely seen better days . Fire and safety notices in room out of date as they still showed previous name of hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scrummyyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

Had dinner here 3rd Oct with Husband and our dog . Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Didn't catch the guys name with the glasses) But he has excellent customer service skills. Another female staff member brought dog treats immediately for Frank. (DOG). DRINKS were enjoyable. Food was delicious and plentiful. We'll presented and piping hot. Will return on our next visit to Nairn. Hope its not too long! Thankyou!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank goldengirls_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews