We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit pizza oven central location tom and emma alpaca trek one night pods geese toilet beds weather
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We loved our stay at Balmichael camping pods,the pods were comfy,cosy and very very clean,they supplied everything you needed ,we were a little apprehensive about the eco friendly toilet but it was fine ,and very clean ,it was great having your own loo ,as well as having your own shower,Tom and Emma were there if you needed anything and were both helpful and friendly ,they have certainly worked hard on the whole set up ,and deserve to do well,we will certainly return
From the Wrights

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 477angelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

What a fantastic staycation had by my partner and I at Balmicheal Glamping Pods. We stayed 3 nights in a pod, they are spacious and very clean. Emma & Tom couldn’t be more helpful they are always on hand to answer questions or even just to have a little chat. We took part in an Alpaca Trek and it was amazing getting up close to the beautiful animals. There is various animals on the farm including their own family dog Rosa who always had a super waggy tail each time. We booked the Hot Tub and it was just the icing on the cake. Would highly recommend visiting.

Room tip: Take slippers on sandals or slippers for those early morning/late night visits to the outdoor toilet
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elaine94733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

This was our second visit (the first in October 2020). It is a perfect ‘get away from it all’ break. We love the pods, comfortable, clean with all the facilities you need. The owners, Tom and Emma are very helpful and friendly and strive to continuously improve Balmichael for the benefit of guests. The site has alpacas, ducks, chickens and two very cute Valais blacknose sheep. We loved all the animals but Rosa the spaniel was our favourite. We hired the wood fired hot tub which was lovely at night with the view and the sound of cuckoos in the background. We also hired the pizza oven one night which was great. Left after three nights feeling very relaxed. This is a really nice place to visit as a couple but would also be great for families with children.We will return.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyndsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, the pods were beautiful, very clean and had everything we needed.
We booked the pizza oven which was a fun experience and we went on an alpaca trek too.
The pods are in a central location and have great views especially on a clear night when you can watch the stars!
We would definitely stay here again when we return to Arran.
Highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
34  Thank Scottish-Hidden-Gems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

We have just returned from 3 nights glamping. As many have said Tom and Emma are very friendly and helpful, an asset to the island. The pods are very very clean and warm. My 8 year old loved the animals on site. We've been to the Balmichael centre before when it was under previous owners and Tom and Emma have completely transformed the place. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForzaromaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews