We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food & Super Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge At Perth Racecourse
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed at the Caravan Park next door, went here for an evening meal with 2 large German Shepherd dogs, no issues sitting eating in the bar with the dogs. Staff were very accommodating and showed us to a table in the corner. Food was very good (Cullen Skink Starter was very large) and portions on the large side.
Waiting staff were very friendly and very talkative.
2 starters, 2 mains and 2 pints came to £37.50, very reasonable.
If you are staying in the Caravan Site next door give this place a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandPoohbaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Front Office Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your comments, we are always pleased to hear from guests/customers. We hope to welcome you back soon.

The team at The Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Modern, staff friendly, spotless clean and just a great place to stay, breakfast included and it was quality.
Around 5 mins and £10 in a taxi to Perth centre, or if here for the races, it's right beside the course, would definitely recommend and use again for sure.
Although on this trip only me, the other half would like it here, it's perfect for couples and families also.
Well done to Daryl and his team, good luck on becoming number 1 locally, can't see why you won't make it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Caledonia1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Caloedonia,

thank you for your great review, we do hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the one night. Excellent staff, genuinely friendly. Clean, spacious rooms with everything you need. I only had breakfast and that was perfect. Special mention for the breakfast waitress - she was pleasant and attentive. All-in-all - a great place to stop over.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peroni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, General Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi,

Thanks for your kind review.Please come again so you can try our food, its to die for.Pluse ill bring in some peroni for you to enjoy with it.

Thanks

Daryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

we booked in here as family and friends to have a party for a female member of the family.
the idea was that we book in to eat, drink and be merry without having to drive and what a damn good idea that turned out to be.
The manager and his staff treated the ladies like they really are members of the royal family for which the men owe you a hearty thanks you should have been a diplomat.
Well we ate, drank and the loudest thing there would of been us singing happy birthday to Laura but don't mention being 50.
So if you like the idea of not having to fight your way to a bar to be served or want to order food and it arrives before the next birthday go here.
it was like being in the country what a joy we are planning our next party

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Manager at The Lodge At Perth Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Maurice

Thanks for your kind words.In my next life ill be a diplomat i hope.It was our pleasure looking after you as we pride ourselves on customer service and just being nice.
Hope to see you soon.

Thanks

Daryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night and what a night, best sleep I’ve had in a while, asked where to get the mattress from as was so comfortable, location is rural but is right opposite the racecourse a great walk for the dog, who was made to feel as equally welcome as I, meal was spectacular, wild boar shank, recommend from the server Cody, nothing was too much trouble for her, Jessica on check in and check out couldn’t of been more friendly or welcoming, will be recommending to all my friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kinrossie-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review, myself and Cody were absolutely chuffed with your kind comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and your meal so much and really appreciate the great feedback :) Thanks again!
- Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
4 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
968 reviews
4 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,138 reviews
4.6 km away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
4.2 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
248 reviews
4 km away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge At Perth Racecourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge At Perth Racecourse

Address: | Scone Palace Park, Perth PH2 6BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $140 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge At Perth Racecourse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge At Perth Racecourse is a brand new 26 bed Hotel in Scone Palace Park. With bar and restaurant, it offers great quality at reasonable prices The Lodge At Perth Racecourse offers a garden and sun terrace, 26 comfortable rooms all with with a walk-in shower, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, USB chargers and a desk. Scone Palace is 1,000 yards from the property. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant which is fast gaining a reputation for excellent quality at exceptionally reasonable prices. Free WiFi is offered throughout the property and free private parking is available on site. There are amazing walks around the Park, and along the River Tay, The Lodge is in a secluded spot next to where The Scottish Game Fair, Rewind and Perth Racecourse is sited, making it the closest accommodation for these events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Lodge At Perth Racecourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Perth Racecourse Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing