We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
54
30
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
30
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationbreakfast was excellenttrain stationone nightcooked foodbed and breakfastcity centreguest housea great place to stayexcellent staydouble roomwithin walking distancesusansnorepropertyensuitescotland
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Lovely B&B near the city centre, the rooms are spot less and the breakfast is beautiful, there is free parking available and the wifi is excellent. Great location for exploring the city and some great bars in the town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1990P, Owner at Woodlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your super review
Kind regards
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Booked for my Dad for a visit to the theatre. The property was easy to find and has 4 parking spaces on its front. We were lucky enough to get the last one. Staff are friendly and helpful, checking in was easy. I think you usually pay on the day but as this was part of a present I paid in advance over the phone. Dad had a small double room at the rear of the property, no 15 I believe. The room was of an adequate size for his purposes, clean tidy and comfortable which is all that is needed. There were some tea and coffee facilities. He had a small bathroom, again with all he needed, was an ensuite - I believe some rooms have private bathrooms outside the room. The bed was comfortable and he had a great nights sleep, better than me I was in a Hotel about 200 yards down the road and was kept awake by loud drunks and traffic due to being on the front of the building and rubbish windows - but he said he didnt hear a thing. He had good choices for breakfast, having some cereal and fruit and then some cooked food, you can pick what parts you want which is what he did. Very pleased he was happy with his stay and on his behalf we would recommend it. Its about a 6-8 minute walk to the centre of town and a few minutes more from the theatre and River. Ideal location for our purposes.

Room Tip: As its a main road rear rooms will be quieter
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImOntheroadagain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1990P, Owner at Woodlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Your Father did mention how much he had enjoyed his stay, it was a lovely idea for a birthday present
Kind regards
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Stayed there for one night. Room was lovely. Susan made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay there again.Even when we had checked out she offered us tea and coffee. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1990P, Owner at Woodlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure looking after you and hope to see you again for another visit
Kind regards
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The Woodlea is a delightful B&B, well situated to explore Perth and the surrounding area. Susan made us feel extremely welcome, we had a lovely stay. Susan also cooks a fab breakfast which set us up for the day and our onward journey.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Top_Tasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1990P, Owner at Woodlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your great review. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Woodlea on your next visit to Scotland.
Kind regards
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Beautiful mansion, formerly the ministers home from the church next door. Very distinguished and stylish. We had a wonderful quiet room to the back, the busy street did not bother our sleep at all.
Very nice host, breakfast included fresh fruit, whole wheat toast and orange juice.
Great recommendations for restaurants, we choose the indish restaurant down the street, even got a coupon for 15% for it (but that restaurant is a different story).
Problem as in all rooms in Scotland: not enough or no outlets to load our smartphones, camera and electrical toothbrush. If at all, one outlet at one beside. Luckily, I had brought a converter plus an adapter for 3 jacks. In this day and age more is required.
Wifi worked without a flaw.

Room Tip: Towards the back
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_glaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1990P, Owner at Woodlea Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for your great review of the Woodlea, we now have adapters with 3 outlets which will make it easier to charge up and ready for action!
Kind regards
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews