We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Visited as a stop off between travels, great location for motorways around Perth. Room was smaller than expected but ok for price paid. Breakfast was adequate with all that was needed. Bar is available beside reception.
Will return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian_W_Reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

We hope to see you back with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Craig Couper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great hotel situated on outskirts of Perth ,room great site clean and comfortable.the Pub next door the Maltings was very good great staff and excellent food, staff at hotel were very good and attentive to our needs

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

We hope to see you back with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Craig Couper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Right in the cebtre of Perth,we arrived for Rewind,no one about except a computer, took ten minutes for a staff member to arrrive,all went up hill from there,gurl made us feel very ,friendly polite, gave us early access to room, and ran after us when she thought we where going the wring way for the bus (we where going to the bank),rooms very comfortable and spotless, room had bath and shower, basic essential suplied,no fancy frils,breakfast was amazing, its help yourself ,everything was there,freshly cook,delious,no complaints,would recomened this plsce,only down side paid parking, (we found another parking spot).

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 290julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear Julie,
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to see you had a great time at the Rewind Festival weekend here in Perth, however it looks like you stayed at one of our rival hotels in the city centre, as our parking is complimentary. We hope to see you next year during the Rewind weekend at the Holiday Inn Express, Perth where you can enjoy complimentary breakfast, free car parking and Wi-Fi.
Kind Regards,
David
David Whittaker-Smith
Senior Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights.
Convenient location for a visit to Perth, Dundee and St Andrews.
A clean/modern hotel.
Ample free parking.
Good buffet style breakfast.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank com_nurseLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

We hope to see you back with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Craig Couper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Just a short stop on the journey south and all staff very helpful, breakfast super with plenty of choice. Even had gluten free bread available.
Establishment next door was a bit slow for evening meal service but was convenient.

Room Tip: If you need a large bed ask for a king size, better for tall people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacklab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the restaurant next door to ourselves.

We hope to see you back with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Craig Couper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
3.2 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,149 reviews
2.6 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
986 reviews
33.5 km away
Travelodge Perth A9
Travelodge Perth A9
#4 of 18 in Perth
196 reviews
3 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Perth

Address: 200 Dunkeld Road | Inveralmond, Perth PH1 3AQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $90 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel is situated close to the A9 network and is the ideal base for traveling onward to Stirling, Glasgow, Edinburgh or Inverness. This modern 81 bedroom hotel in Perth offers a high standard of service and quality for the price conscious traveller. Plan your day over our complimentary Express Buffet breakfast and on your return enjoy a drink at our fully licensed bar before dinner at one of the many restaurants in Perth. Take in a show at Perth Theatre or an event at the fabulous Perth Concert Hall. There is ample complimentary parking on site with designated blue badge parking bays. We have five specially designed accessible bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the Hotel for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Perth
Holiday Inn Express Perth Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing