We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Ardfern Guest House(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acer Guesthouse(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cherrybank Inn(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Clark Kimberley Guest House(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
85
182
132
77
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
182
132
77
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree car parkingcontinental breakfastroom was largea bit tiredstaff were friendly and helpfulnight portertown centrestayed one nightlovely roomshort stayevening mealbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Staff are very friendly, the location is good in terms of finding the hotel but it is beside the train station, as the name suggests and the night I stayed someone decided to see how how high the revs on their motorbike would reach and how often. A one off? Good food, comfortable and clean but could do with a spruce up. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We broke a long journey in Perth while travelling back from the Outer Hebrides. The room was comfortable and clean but could do with redecorating. The evening meal and breakfast were both outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The Station Hotel is an old Victrorian Railway Hotel and must have been grand in its day and you can still see what it used to be but its tired now. The Hotel is still okay for a cheap break as I found the rooms warm and comfy with a decent bed, the whole hotel was spotless and Breakfast (I had the cooked) was okay however the continental looked very good with plenty of choice. The staff were very pleasant and offered sort any issues or problems if required( we had none ) all in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Have a nice time
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank youngranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We checked in yesterday and the receptionist was friendly and smiling , the way you should be greeted anywhere in our opinion .We were given the breakfast voucher as it was included in our booking and she also gave us a 20% off voucher for the restaurant which made us eat there , after all we all like a discount .The room was on the 1st floor and easy to find .The room was big enough ( how big a room do some people need !!! ) .It was clean with fresh towels and a nice chocolate on each towel which is a nice touch .You also have a kettle , tea / coffee , milk and cookies along with a TV , radio , ironing board and iron , what more do you really need . I would agree that the hotel is tired but you must remember that to refurbish a hotel of this size would be £100000 plus easy and remember what the nightly rate rate ,,value for money . I would have loved to be around some 80 to 100 years ago when it was at it's peak WoW .

The restaurant was being run by a young woman and a young man . The woman took our drinks order and main course and the drinks were served straight away and the mains ( Lamb shank and Sirlion steak ) were served in a decent time .The Lamb dish was served nice a hot but the steak was cooked as I had asked but the chips were just warm , I don't complain anywhere so I just dunked my chips into my peppercorn sauce .This put a bit of a dampener on the meal .When we had finished our main course the young woman was on a break or working elsewhere and it took the young man over 40 minutes to take our plates away ( there was about 10 people seated in the whole restaurant , we then ordered desert which was delicious and thankfully served by the young woman .My service score would have been a 5 as the receptionist was great but due to the poor service received by the male waiter I decided on a 3 .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mm3pts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from two days in Perth. Stayed at the station hotel lovely corner room. Possibly the largest double room I have had in any hotel. Lovely super king size bed. Friendly staff and beautiful breakfast. Could maybe do with the paint freshener up. Excellent location for walking to the city centre restaurants

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hughesl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews