We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$248
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$247
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,044)
Filter reviews
2,046 results
Traveller rating
1,925
103
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,925
103
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating master suite sundae first class courtyard room coffee machine sound system the main house small fridge high standard huge bathroom breakfast was amazing owners and staff excellent accommodation breakfast room town centre fresh fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,046 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accommodation lovely. Breakfast superb, fabulous choice and owners Jane & Callum couldn’t do enough to make sure plenty top ups and were so friendly and hospitable. Spend a weekend there and wished staying longer.

Room tip: Courtyard rooms beautiful
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trail623283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trail623283.
What a lovely review you have written for us - we are so happy you had a wonderful weekend with us !
We look forward to you returning soon
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely outstanding from start to finish. The check in process was flawless and Callum and Jane could not have done more for us. The breakfast was literally one of the best I have ever had. Rooms extremely well appointed and very comfortable. A special shout out also to Bailey for making us most welcome. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkPThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear MarkPThompson,
What can i say, "absolutely fantastic from start to finish" is a great accolade! I am so glad you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found it one of the best you have ever had, again a great compliment.
Bailey is a cute wee dog and we are glad she made you so welcome - she loves meeting guests and getting attention from everyone.
Kind regards
Jane and Calum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked into Craigmhor Lodge for an overnight to catch up with friends who were staying for a long weekend.
The accommodation was fantastic, spotless and had the added bonus of a huge side balcony with stunning scenic views.
Covid measures were strict which put me at ease straight away with all rooms aired long before next arrivals and deep cleaned for new guests and with room keys attached to the doors and text message alert to let you know your room was ready, there was no requirement to check into reception.
Parking was available before 3pm check-in which allowed us to go up much earlier and explore at our leisure.
The owners were lovely and couldn't have been more hospitable.
Breakfast was fantastic, so many options available and by far the best breakfast I have ever had on a trip away from home.
I cannot wait to come back. Hopefully, the sunshine will follow this time!

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Guinala76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guinala76,
It was lovely to meet you and your friends at Craigmhor Lodge and thank you for taking the time to write us such a glowing 5 star review. It is fantastic to ear that you found our breakfast "by far the best breakfast you have ever had" - such a compliment!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Craigmhor Lodge again soon.
Kind regards
Calum and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Telephoned yesterday, was able to get self catering accommodation for 1 night, went to reception in Lodge which is beautifully decorated, a warm welcome, self catering very large room, large walk in shower tea coffee etc, everything you need, breakfast in lodge in morning, fabulous setting, good quality food could not do enough for us, 10 out of 10

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 25janas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane MacLellan, Owner at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 25janas,
Thank you for your 5 star review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your one night with us and look forward to you returning again soon.
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 5 nights recently at the craigmohr lodge and courtyard and yet again had a wonderful stay, excellent accommodation and the best breakfast ever
Jane Callum and staff make you feel so welcome and can’t do enough for you.
I highly recommend a visit if your in the area it’s the best place to stay.

Room tip: Rooms are all lovely we mostly stay in the master suites they are on the corner so larger and sun traps
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann-sharpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane MacLellan, Owner at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ann-Sharpy,
It was lovely to have you back with us again. Calum and I are so pleased you had a fab stay and we hopefully will see you both again soon
Love Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews