We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Haugh House
Nearby Hotels
The Old Mill Inn(Pitlochry)
US$142
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Torrdarach House(Pitlochry)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitlochry Backpackers Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
559
146
35
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
146
35
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathfour poster beddusty millerlambscallopsopen fireboth nightscooked to perfectionsmall hotelsuperior roomfantastic foodmain buildingcouple of nightsfish and chipsfirst classdining roomthoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Whilst we enjoyed our stay here - one of our all-time favourite Hotels -- it seemed to have lost that bit of edge that makes for excellence.
Our room was good, service and reception friendly, and the food was fine but not outstanding.
Atmosphere was lacking, a feature that had never previously bothered us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shirlham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenDobbin, General Manager at East Haugh House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi Shirlham,
Thank you for your feedback. Whilst it is great to read you enjoyed your stay and hold the hotel in such high regard, it is disappointing that you found elements not up to our usual high standards. I am unsure of the exact dates of your stay, however if you wish to discuss your stay further and help us to learn from this and improve, please send an e-mail to gm@easthaugh.co.uk.
All the best,
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We were lucky on a Saturday to get a table in the dining room.
Service excellent. Outstanding, first class.
Food to die for. We are very critical diners & we could not fault a thing.
You must get here & enjoy this too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sladers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenDobbin, General Manager at East Haugh House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Sladers. Thank you for dropping by, and for leaving your lovely review. It was very nice to have you both, and I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights and loved every minute. Had the most peaceful relaxing stay. The food was exceptional and the staff were all so friendly and knowledgable. Will definitely be back and highly recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenDobbin, General Manager at East Haugh House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for the very positive review! Glad to read that you will be back for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

First of all my rating was meant to be excellent but couldn't undo the wrong buttons pressed first!We were given a present of two night stay at East Haugh and we were delighted with the whole experience. We classed it as a small bijou hotel where the accommodation was excellent and flexible i.e. either in the main building or in independent accommodation right next to the main building. Food was also excellent and we ate both evening meals in house. The staff were fantastic. Lovely snug with log fire for pre dinner drinks. Dogs are allowed and although we didn't have one to take, we enjoyed some fun with another couple's little Yorkie. The staff were so friendly and nothing was any trouble to them. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you like to stay outside the main building but only 10 steps away accessed straight from the car park right outside, the room called Katy Dee we found was very good. Lovely bed and bed linen. The rooms in the hotel looked really good too and perhaps we'll try that option next time.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank belmonty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenDobbin, General Manager at East Haugh House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi belmonty47. It appears you managed to change your rating! I am so glad you were delighted with your stay at East Haugh House. I am not sure we have been described as bijou before, but we will accept that! Thanks for your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was our third visit to East Haugh House, and once again was very enjoyable. Friendly staff serving excellent food in a warm and informal environment.
We look forward to returning there again in the not-too-distant future.

Room Tip: We were staying in the annex for this visit, but the room was as comfortable as those in the main building.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenDobbin, General Manager at East Haugh House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

It was lovely to have you back. Thank you for your kind review, and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews