We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
148
88
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
88
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast scones stayed here an industrial estate budget accommodation motel style free wifi adjacent building including breakfast rooms are large quiet location dog friendly room tea coffee facilities comfortable accommodation yogurt good size security guard
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed three times over the last 2 years, always clean, good sized rooms and bathrooms with large bath and constant hot water. Tranquil and no parking problems.Buffet breakfast spot on. Never heard noises from other guests so presumably the rooms are well insulated.

Only tip would be to bring a blanket to tuck in the quilt and also your own favourite pillow! If you like an "indian", the on-site one is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norfolkrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Great rooms very cheap .friendly staff .paid more for worse .very quiet . Not the best place for kids .great for couples. Not far from the city of Perth.great place for touring
Or just a one night.breakfast was nice and plenty of variations for everyone

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Just want to say what fantastic value for money Skylodge is also want to thank the receptionist that was working on Sunday 26 July my partner forgot shampoo etc and no shops at hand the receptionist kindly went to her flat and gave me her personal shampoo. Well done for going that extra mile,great customer service.

Mr Scott Buchanan

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank scottbucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed for one night and left in a hurry the next morning, not because of the motel or the staff but because of the disgraceful individuals who stayed in room 112 next to us. I doubt they will (or even can) read this but you are a disgraceful example to the human race.

The motel room was nice albeit with thin walls but you can't expect luxury for the price. The site is odd, smack in the middle of an industrial park and looks run down from the outside. We didn't stay for breakfast, we wanted to get away as quickly as possible and ended up having a fantastic bacon sandwich at the cafe at Perth bus station!!

However, to have some foul-mouthed couple screaming abuse and swearing and ranting down the phone to her ex about their child at 1 a.m. was too much for me. I'm no prude but my other half was quite distressed about the aggression we heard including, and I don't exaggerate, death threats and every other work f this or f that (Did have to laugh at the male neighbour insisting he was a real man and advising the guy on speakerphone to "put ye're teeth in 'cos ah'm gonnae knock 'em oot).

When they finally quietened down or passed out at 2 a.m. the drunken women who had been to a local music festival decided to hold loud conversations in the corridor and must have slammed the room door a dozen times. Finally the very nice security guard (says a lot about a place) came and asked hem to be quiet.

It's a shame my review can't be more positive about the place but you say what you experience and our experience would not let me stay there again.

Room Tip: Vet the neighbours!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soxy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I have stayed at this location the previous year and had no hesitation in re-booking for a longer stay this year. The rooms are all at ground level so no lugging heavy cases and equipment up flights of stairs. The on-site staff are all friendly and very helpful and located in a small office opposite the main acocmodation block.

The rooms are all clean with comforatable beds, television and brochures of local attractions, restaurants and other eating establishments. The site is located conveniently close to a major road leading north out of Perth so good communication links.

There are no cooked breakfasts available at this locality but at least when booking, this is made clear. The continental breakfast is more than adequate and includes a wide variety of fruit juice, cereals, crumpets, muffins etc. The main reason for staying at this site is the excellent Indian restaurant only a few moments walk away witihn the wider site complex.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews