We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexandria Guest House(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
176
49
30
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
49
30
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburns monumentburns nightmagical weddingwedding venuemaster of ceremonieshouse hotelrobbie burnsbeautiful hotelbay windowsconessticky toffee puddingburns cottagefirst classhotel for dinnerbride and groomvisited this hotellovely meal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and his new wife had their wedding on 23/6/18 at Brig O Doon. I cannot praise this venue and the staff highly enough. The day was absolutely perfect with no request being too much of a trouble for any member of staff. The food was exceptional as was the service and the manner in which the staff turned around the venue from ceremony to meal to evening reception. This place has absolutely everything for the perfect wedding and on this day it had a beautiful bride and handsome groom who had the perfect wedding, in perfect setting with perfect food and amazing guests. I have not heard any guest say anything negative about the wedding. A fairytale wedding was had and the staff worked extremely, although it was seamless from a wedding party's view. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms with bathrobes etc
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColinMacGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna G, Director of Sales at Brig O Doon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much Colin for your lovely words. We are so pleased that it was such a perfect day and that everyone enjoyed the hotel. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has always been a favourite and I suspect it will remain so, if only because of the beautiful position of the hotel and the amazing Brig 'O Doon.

The food as ok but perhaps a little safe. Come on chaps, work towards bringing the menu out of its comfort zone and we will be encouraged to return more often.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna G, Director of Sales at Brig O Doon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning David E,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brig o' Doon House Hotel.

We are glad that Brig o' Doon has remained one of your favourites in the area! We will ensure to pass these comments on to our Chefs for when they are bringing out a new menu!

Warm regards,
Brig o' Doon House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the restaurant at the weekend. We had a lovely meal. Well presented and of good quality. The ambiance is gorgeous. The staff were very attentive and friendly could not fault them. Will definitely be back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank frances w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna G, Director of Sales at Brig O Doon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning frances w,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brig o' Doon House Hotel. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your visit with us! We will pass your kind words on to our team within the restaurant and we do hope you will be back again soon!

Warm regards,
Brig o' Doon House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited for early evening meal. Taken to table, then became invisible. After 12 minutes chased drinks, delivered....then had to request menus....over 20 mins. After 30 mins we ordered..Was not particularly busy.
Summary, good food & venue, let down by poor service which we will remember.
No bother, plenty of other places to try.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna G, Director of Sales at Brig O Doon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning Paul C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brig o' Doon House Hotel. We are very sorry about your recent experience with us, this is not our usual standards. We will ensure to pass these comments on to our management team to ensure that this does not happen on your next visit with us.

Kind regards,
Brig o' Doon House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a family wedding here a week ago.
Two nights stay cannot think of a single fault. The room decor layout size an quality exceeded what where already high expectations. Bath room I've seen smaller bedrooms... Huge
The whole hotel reeks of quality from staff to location to the rooms.
The wedding itself was a great event, the hall was huge well laid out an made for a perfect wedding. Sitting outside in the sun with the stream and bridge added to the special venue.
Staff - all incredibly polite, welcoming an effecient. The lady who coordinated 100 peoples eating on time deserves a rise she was like a general coordinating a small army.
10/10 loved the place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Iain N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna G, Director of Sales at Brig O Doon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon Iain N C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brig o' Doon House Hotel.

We are delighted to hear of how much you enjoyed your experience with us! Your kind words always mean so much to all the staff at Brig o' Doon House Hotel. We will ensure to pass these comments on to our staff at Brig o' Doon and let them know of how highly they are regarded.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Brig o' Doon House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews