We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rob Roy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trossachs Holiday Park(Aberfoyle)(Great Value!)
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Lake of Menteith Hotel(Port of Menteith)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$188
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forth Inn(Aberfoyle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
245
273
132
46
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
273
132
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner dancetribute nightcovered walkwaybuffet breakfastcourse mealstar hotelself serviceparty nightmain buildingharry shawcoach trippublic areasnice walkgreat nightrooms are basiccoach partyboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

The last time I went to this place we had a great time. It was a dinner dance the meal was lovely and we had a good time on the dance floor. The rooms were nice and cosy. The staff were frendly and chatty. Breakfast was a lovely and there was a good selection of food and drink. That area was good for walking if that is what you like. There is a wee village five minutes in the car if you want a drink or a bit of lunch. Safari park is not to far away as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Roy H, reception at Rob Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hotel, we are very happy that you were back on a return visit and enjoyed your stay with us again

Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for four nights. Room was clean and serviced daily. Excellent choice of cereals and cooked breakfast. Evening food very good quality, but not huge portions. The waiting staff were very attentive and polite. It looks like the place if currently undergoing an upgrade in the decor which will only enhance it. Great place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MARLEYGINGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Roy H, other at Rob Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hotel, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you on a return visit so that you can see all the upgrade that we are in the process of.

Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Another very enjoyable stay here at the Rob Roy Hotel, the staff are very pleasant and nothing to much trouble, Allister the manager is very professional, with a very friendly nature. The rooms are basic but perfectly clean . The breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice, the evening meal was a 3 course delight with some Scottish dishes to suit. The bar area was well stocked and prices were reasonable. We went on a coach trip , Houghs from Cleethorpes, 3 coaches actually . This is our second trip with Houghs Coach Company to the Rob Roy Hotel and will definitely be returning with them to this great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2503kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Roy H, other at Rob Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for such a positive review on the Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Rob Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Our party of six stayed Saturday to Sunday. Reception:- warm welcome. I booked one of our rooms incorrectly and reception staff quickly changed the room for us. Room - spacious, clean, tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms are in separate building but there's a covered walkway linking it to main building. We attended a tribute night which was first class. Four course meal with plenty choices. Food was delicious. Staff were very efficient, well organised, helpful and polite. Breakfast - well organised and very tasty. We've stayed a few times and will definitely return. Well done The Rob Roy!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hunters_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Roy H, other at Rob Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you It makes all the hard work worthwhile! we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you and your party again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

cannot fault this place, the food is great, the beer is wet, walking distance to town, the pie shop on corner of farm is out of this world, but watch out for them midgies,,,,,,the little things get every where....

Stayed: June 2017
Thank andymt502018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Roy H, other at Rob Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for such a positive review! hopefully we can welcome you back to the Rob Roy minus the midges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews