We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lake of Menteith Hotel(Port of Menteith)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Callander)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Forth Inn(Aberfoyle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
253
278
134
47
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
278
134
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner dancetribute nightcovered walkwaybuffet breakfaststar hotelcourse mealself serviceparty nightmain buildingharry shawcoach trippublic areasgreat nightnice walkrooms are basiccoach partyboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel comfortable and rooms spacious , lovely surroundings x food you couldn't fault it at all and reasonably priced bar x Great place for a night away with friends x Lovely walks into town and surrounding areas but In summer take you're midge repellent with you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Roy H, receptionist at Rob Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for posting such a positive review of the Hotel and are delighted that you enjoyed enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we will see you again on a return visit

Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I highly recommend this hotel, thus is the second time we have stayed here . Very comfortable and clean , everything you need ir want is catered for. I am a vegetarian and the food was absolutely delicious. The location is well placed for travelling to everywhere. Very friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble . Brilliant !!

Room Tip: I have stayed here twice and each time , my room was lovely and we'll placed
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Roy H, reception at Rob Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for such a positive review, we are delighted that we catered for everything that you needed to enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you again
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

The last time I went to this place we had a great time. It was a dinner dance the meal was lovely and we had a good time on the dance floor. The rooms were nice and cosy. The staff were frendly and chatty. Breakfast was a lovely and there was a good selection of food and drink. That area was good for walking if that is what you like. There is a wee village five minutes in the car if you want a drink or a bit of lunch. Safari park is not to far away as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Roy H, reception at Rob Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hotel, we are very happy that you were back on a return visit and enjoyed your stay with us again

Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for four nights. Room was clean and serviced daily. Excellent choice of cereals and cooked breakfast. Evening food very good quality, but not huge portions. The waiting staff were very attentive and polite. It looks like the place if currently undergoing an upgrade in the decor which will only enhance it. Great place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MARLEYGINGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Roy H, other at Rob Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hotel, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you on a return visit so that you can see all the upgrade that we are in the process of.

Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Another very enjoyable stay here at the Rob Roy Hotel, the staff are very pleasant and nothing to much trouble, Allister the manager is very professional, with a very friendly nature. The rooms are basic but perfectly clean . The breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice, the evening meal was a 3 course delight with some Scottish dishes to suit. The bar area was well stocked and prices were reasonable. We went on a coach trip , Houghs from Cleethorpes, 3 coaches actually . This is our second trip with Houghs Coach Company to the Rob Roy Hotel and will definitely be returning with them to this great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2503kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Roy H, other at Rob Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for such a positive review on the Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Rob Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews