We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temple Gate Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Woodstock(Ennis)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
423
279
105
56
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
279
105
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreachers publegends restaurantexecutive floorconverted conventcentral locationcentre of townexcellent hotelwould highly recommend this hotelhotel restaurantdining roomshannon airportstayed two nightstop classcounty claresaturday nightbar foodchapel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Very enjoyable overnight in Temple Gate Hotel. Great central location with free parking. Ideal for city/town break. Very relaxing decor and furnishings in reception area. Room was very nice. Had great meal in hotel bar. Lovely food and very friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Myself my husband and four other couples from around the world stayed at this lovely hotel In feb, I was pleasantly surprised with the decor and ambience inside, the pub grub was delicious and reasonable, the staff were more than helpful (I forgot my laptop for a presentation, and they went out of their way to set me up in a private meeting room with all the equipment I needed) the staff were extremely helpful with regard to direction etc, nothing seemed to be a problem for them, location of this hotel is very central for the town, would I stay here again ..... absolutely !!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Wow the staff in this hotel are second to none in Ireland, I have never experienced such care and friendliness in all areas of the hotel, a credit to management. A definite asset to any hotel- keep up the good work. The food served throughout our stay was delicious, I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 913mariand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Ennis was booked everywhere in July for Sept and so i got a room here...thought it was for a double but whe i checked in all they had was the big family room..it was not warm or with character but it was clean....and only for one night. It was raining so hard I did not want to walk anywhere after traveling all day. The room they use for weddings was an old wonderful room with the old flags and very medieval...the bar-lounge was ok..noisy cause of the games..lots of food but not really good....

Room Tip: dont know,, i had no choice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The location is very central, the staff couldn't do enough for you and were all very friendly. The room was very clean, basic but suited our needs. Breakfast was great. No complaints at all. wouldn't hesitate to return the next time we are in Ennis.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ireland2014C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews