We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rowan Tree Hostel(Ennis)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
266
360
202
141
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
360
202
141
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrebar staffboth nightsfriendly receptionistbit datedennis townfood was lovelyboth morningsweekend breakan evening meallovely hotelstaff were lovelycouldn't do enoughold stylethe pubyogurtedna
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,074 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
29
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our family stay in the Auburn Lodge.
Staff were extremely friendly
Food was excellent and our room was very modern. The leisure facilities were also quite good, we stayed for two nights and hope to return again in the near future

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel,good food, nice pleasant helpful staff,especially at breakfast,would definitely recommend,rooms a bit dated but comfortable and clean.swimming pool is a good size and very clean,again with extremely helpful staff

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We purchased a deal online for this hotel for a much needed two night break away and change of scenery with our two small children. The hotel was nice and comfortable. Reception staff were friendly and informative. The room was a nice size and clean although the bath looked a bit dated with the enamel peeling off. The room temperature was perfect, I often find hotels stiflingly hot but this was just right. Bed was comfy and no noise around which was a bonus. The pool was lovely and spotless, we had a great time here. The bar food was nice but service was very slow on both occasions. Staff were friendly and helpful. The ladies at breakfast were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. We would definitely return here

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank 2deirdrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The price was great but unfortunately it reflects the service.

The waiting times on food and drinks was pretty poor...I can give one example "waiter can I order food please...sure ok no problem I will be back in a minute to take your order. 20min later, Sir can I take your order please...I've already ordered. Anyway I placed it again and could I order 3 drinks. 20min later I asked for the 3 drinks again. Sad.

Another situation left me waiting to pay the bill for a meal because the staff were calculating manual dockets with pencil and paper...totally unprofessional.

Positives: a couple of members of the staff were great at dealing with kids and very accommodating but I feel that's their personalities.
Nice pool and clean rooms.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Monkeyboytango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

My family and I checked into the auburn lodge on Friday February 2nd. Both reception girls were lovely and check in was busy. The room although outdated and slightly musty tang was clean and bed were comfortable.. the bathroom door would not close and we asked for it to be looked at as I had a teenager son and young daughter in the room.. we were attending an awards function at the hotel there was about 195 people attending.. the function room was cold staff were in prepared and some were extremely rude especially to my elderly mother who asked for a child’s portion of dinner and was abruptly told “did you order it” No well then you can’t have it!! I did get up and told the manager I think it was Mark what had happened he did not pass an apology nor make any interest in the situation he was also in interested in his job and this showed several times during the night with his treatment of people if not opening doors to freeze people out of the room to unplugging DJ equipment and stating there is no one drinking!! The minimum wait for a drink at either bar was ten minutes with people actually walking away the young bar man in the function room took several smoking breaks leaving the bar unattended and back door open. This was a night for families and unfortunately my mother left straight after the meal. The level of service was poor staff were unwelcoming and it was a feeling that we were putting them out. We went to bed but not to sleep due to the noise level in the room next door there was no working phone in our room and after several phone calls to reception from our phone none of which were answered my husband and I continuously knocked on the door eventually a man answered but as my husband stood at the door asking them to turn down the television another man from another room who was with them ran at and pushed my husband down. This was very frightening and we were one of three young families staying in this area of the hotel. I walked to reception with another lady who also had been woken up. And there again we were not been helped there was no manager available and eventually the bar men went up to the room to try and get the noise turned down. In the morning the receptionist said that she would pass on my details etc to James another manager I am yet to hear from them. Unfortunately we are back to attend another function on March 3rd (not our decision)it is already booked and with many others also I will be very embarrassed if the service/food/hospitality is as bad as we received the last time so hoping for management /owners to step up take interest and pride in their positions and train staff to serve people with manners, bar staff to be where they are supposed to be , teach waitresses how to set up prepare tables properly for functions ..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank Carmel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews