We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
70
77
43
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
77
43
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager ownersmall tvtown centrebuffet stylebed was very comfortableincluded breakfastthe room was nicestayed one nightpleasant staylovely hoteltomirelandpubsmohercliffs
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 260 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This was the worst place we have ever stayed-- so much so that we left after being there for less than two hours. The place smelled like stale cigarettes, the decor was so outdated and dilapidated that I questioned even trying to stay there. The room next door was so noisy that we tried to call the front desk to complain but the room phone was completely dead. My husband then went down to the reception desk to speak to the manager only to find the door locked and no one there. He tried to speak to a "night staff" person who didn't speak much English only to be told that he knew about the noise problem but there was nothing he could do and no one was there that could help usWe left immediately and drove 40 miles to find another hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I suppose it was as good as we paid for, and was the cheapest deal available in Ennis last night.

Room was clean, but shabby with stained carpets and furniture. No stoppers in bathroom sink. Toilet was right behind bathroom door, so the door banged my knees when partner entered. We did arrange a late checkout with reception, but still cleaning staff were knocking on door a few times before then.

Some nice art on walls of the lobby and stairwells though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Great location. rooms where small and bathrooms really need to be updated. Rooms where hot no air conditioning we asked for fans and non were available. A lot of hotels in Ireland do not have air but they should have fans available.

Room Tip: good location bathrooms old need updating.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

First impression is a very quant and clean mini hotel. In general the hotel ticks all the boxes and the staff where polite and helpful. However, a nail in the wall hangs the hair dryer, could have easily used a picture hook or something a bit more in keeping with the rest of the hotel. The kettle was non detachable and the lead very short which required bending down under the table to unplug to enable cups to be filled. On the very minimum of tea, coffe, milk, had to ask receptionist for more milk. Not sure who thinks one of those little carton things is ever enough. Room had a safe which didn't work. Owner/Manager, openly scolding a member of staff in our presence was very uncomfortable. Simple fixes could have made this a more pleasurable experience, especially as this was the hotel I choose to propose to my girlfriend in, I actually waited until we got to another hotel in Dublin.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

checked in to be told breakfast would be served at 7am went down at 7am next day only for everywhere locked spoke to night porter who said he was told nobody was having breakfast at 7am news to me dont you think you should inform your guests. also theres no light bulb in the room have been asking for 2 days for a bulb having to use a bed side lamp also no fly lead for the t.v and room is not what they display on web site my room has the architrave missing from the top of the door frame also no light bulbs in the hall way using mobile phone as a torch to open the door.as this hotel has charged me 400 euros for 2 nights its dispicable

Room Tip: the dust bins would be better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews