We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back again for fabulous stay”
Review of Glenomra House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenomra House
Ranked #1 of 34 Ennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We returned in 2017 to this wonderful bed and breakfast. The rooms are all spacious, with everything sparkling clean. The breakfasts are legendary: cheeses, meat, fruit, high-quality bread, and then the made-to-order hot offerings. It is an easy walk to the center of town, and self-service laundry machines are only a few blocks away. Stay here if you want a taste of paradise.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great, but ones at the back of the house are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryfort c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

If you book this B&B wanting a pristine, soundproof room then it's for the wrong reason.
Sure, the place has its quirks- creaky floorboards, internal walls can be rather thin (after all, it is a home you are a guest in, and not just purpose-built accommodation).

But the real reason why you would want to stay here is Mary - just a wonderful, wonderful person.

Also, the breakfasts are very, very good whether cooked or "continental", and location is very good for easy access - 10 minutes walk to the centre of town, and 15-20 minutes drive to Shannon airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TomfromBalaclava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Spent the 1st day of our Ireland Family Vacation at Glenomra House and it couldn't have been better. The rooms are great, very clean, and bright. The Breakfast was on point and both Mary and Bridie could not have been nicer. Although we only spent 1 hour over 2 days talking to Mary my wife and I felt like we had known her forever. You won't be wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Best experience at a B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 919tm314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Vasso and I have stayed with lovely Mary twice. She remains tops! Very clean establishment, excellent breakfast, great location (very easy walk to town center), good price! What's not to like? Mary is very straightforward, very honest, offers intelligent ideas on touring, on and on. She and her very well-named assistant, "Brighty", are the best.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zantepub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Mary at first appeared slightly high brow but it did not take long of speaking with her to see her friendliness and that she just presents herself in a very in-command, and elegant manner. Breakfast was extensive and very good, probably the best of our trip. The house was the most elegant. The house is on a main street in Ennis so the outdoor atmosphere is bustling and a bit noisy. Rooms were a bit small in comparison though the bathrooms were large and modern.

Room Tip: Try Back bedrooms to avoid street noise in warm weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ski&brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ennis hotels
0.8 km away
Old Ground Hotel
Old Ground Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,659 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
511 reviews
1 km away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.4 km away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
1.1 km away
Knocklyon House B&B
Knocklyon House B&B
#3 of 34 in Ennis
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenomra House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenomra House

Address: Glen House Glenomra House Limerick Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range: $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing