We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
103
57
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
57
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrerooms are comfortable and cleanfew minutes walkgreat place to stayenjoyed our staydouble roomserendipityuniversitybnbcerealbistro
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We arrived late and this was no issue for the staff. The room was clean and tidy with just enough space for a couple. Breakfast all ok with friendly service and to finish, the location is great for a short walk to Cork centre.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Anam Cara B & B for our 3 days in Cork. Not only was the room modern and comfortable, but Tim & Aideen Cronin were extremely helpful and friendly, giving us tips on where to eat, loaning us a converter, etc. I recommend this B & B to anyone coming to Cork!

Amy

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMYN76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The owners of Anam Cara, Aideen and Tim, were wonderful! They helped us get around Cork and the surrounding area and provided a great place for us to feel at home away from home. Our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and it was so nice to have parking for our rental car. Although our room was on the front of the building along a busy road, the noise at night wasn't too bad -- and the bed was so comfortable that it made up for the minimal noise. I highly recommend Anam Cara for couples traveling to Cork!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeganVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had a wonderful stay! Even though the house was filled on several of the nights we stayed, it was a very quiet and restful sleep each night. Breakfast was absolutely delicious--full Irish breakfast,lovely pancakes, or a lighter meal. The room was clean each day. The Anam Cara sits nicely between UCC, Tyndall, and City Center. Easy to get to on the city bus from train or airport. Many nice pubs in 5 minute walk to enjoy good food and traditional music!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We chose Anam Cara because we have stayed there before, as the comfort and breakfasts are excellent, (cannot be faulted), and it is within easy walking distance of the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawnmower097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews