We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
51
96
102
59
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
96
102
59
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrepots and pansensuite bathroomdouble beddormpaddystorage
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Huge hostel with fantastic staff! Everyone we I twractes with went out of their way for you.
Hostel offers cintinental breakfast for €3, wash, dry and fold laundry for €6 & €9 based on size of load, snacks, hot and cold drinks and internet cafe, free WiFi and other amenities.
Take note that rooms are small and tight. They are also on 3 levels with over 6 flights of stairs to the top.
Popular with groups and individual travellers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank theartisans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I've been travelling for 3 months now and this is the worst hostel I have stayed in. I booked in to a 6 bed female dorm with an ensuite. The room has hardly any space to move, but that's forgivable. What's not forgivable is that when you're squishing into this confined space you have to watch out for the mould on the walls. Anyone who has breathing issues, don't stay here. The bathroom is also mouldy and the shower pumps out cold water. Just all around water issues.
The only things this place has going for it is the location, the friendly staff and how cheap it is. You may argue that the pros outweigh the cons and in some ways they do, but to me it just feels like a health and safety hazard, especially since I've stayed in places just as cheap and haven't been bothered by the level of cleanliness.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Alana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Booked a two bedroom en-suite. The rooms are tired and could do with a bit of an upgrade. The shower was one of those where you have to keep pressing a button to get the water to flow - not my favourite.

That said the accommodation did the job at a fair price. I think you have to remember that you get what you pay for. It's not The Ritz but doesn't pretend to be.

Staff were great, particularly Paddy at reception.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This place cost me 17 EUR per night. It was not super clean but not super dirty, breakfast was pretty poor, my bed was comfy even if the room was cramped, and the location is good, very central.

The long walk up the hill was tough.

Everything has to be evaluated against the price. Is this place anything special, no. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay and recognise that the cost reflects the service, then Shelias is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This Hostel was the unfortunate end to a run of great hostels in Ireland. Service is fine but unfortunately doesn't make up for the horrible kitchen and cramped dirty rooms and general feeling of neglect.

Try to grab a spot at another hostel if you can.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews