We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Halal food”
Review of Nosta

Nosta
Get food delivered
Ranked #82 of 727 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: US$12 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centre
Description: At Nosta, we are proud to serve the luscious flavours of Turkish & Mediterranean cuisine to the people of Cork. With our fully licensed bar to our extensive Halal-certified menu, Nosta is proud to give our guests an unforgettable culinary experience. Be sure to try Niko's legendary lamb skewer with a glass of Raki while you're with us!
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

We stumbled on this little place on our visit to Cork. Had to sit outside because of COVID rratrictions
Staff was very friendly. Food was really good. Not very expensive.
Will definitely eat here again

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank aatmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managernosta, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Wow, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and had a great time. We sure hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

We were trying to find a lovely place to eat for at least half an hour Came across NOSTA , the menu was very appealing we got a lovely table outside, Highly rate this place food was unreal so much flavour and staff were very friendly. Definitely have the rice and add tzatziki they are delicious too. Worth the price we were very happy

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Dominika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managernosta, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you for your visit and for letting us know about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our food and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

I had lunch with my adult children in Nosta. This was good sized portions, very tasty, quite healthy and a friendly and helpful staff. We were very happy with our choice of restaurant. There are Mediterranean options including some great Turkish options. You won't go wrong here. Good value also.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank RobC340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managernosta, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you for your compliments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our food & service. We are committed to providing the best customer experience with every visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We dined here once during our visit to Cork. We were able to book theoutside seating table on line and that really was essential as this is a very popular and busy spot.

We had Bruschetta and Garlic Bread for starters and then the Spaghetti Bolognese and the Penne al Salmone. Both perfect and all washed down with a lovely bottle of white wine. An Americano and a Tiramisu finished off this wonderful meal.

Service was good and our waiter new to the country was friendly and anxious to please. All in all a lovely dining experience and when back in Cork would visit here again.

Go enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dsrob26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managernosta, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

We love to hear that you had a great experience, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Went to Nosta today for lunch. Got the Nosta burger and fiancee got carbinarra . Two lovely meals very reasonable priced. Excellent staff . Have eaten there a few times and never disappointed me. Very high standards on service and food.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank patoH7306KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managernosta, Owner at Nosta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nosta also viewed

 
 

Been to Nosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.