We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$152
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardeevin Guest House(Donegal Town)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Rosearl(Donegal Town)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvey's Point(Donegal Town)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
US$285
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ard na Breatha(Donegal Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Guesthouse(Donegal Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
31
8
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
8
7
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed here while researching heritage in Donegal. The proprietors were delightful individuals. We had a very delightful room with a view of the island. Bernadette was quick to answer our reservation request made a month before arrival. She was also quite helpful in giving direction of where we wanted to go. The breakfast was excellent. No way can one go away hungry.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaptSeahog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The Island View is wonderfully located just outside of Donegal, so it was very easy to zip into town. Our room was spacious, with an exceptional view. The beds were comfortable and cozy. Our hostess Bernadette was friendly and very informative about the area. Breakfast was delicious, this was a great way to start our adventures in County Donegal. There are many excellent restaurants in town. We liked the Olde Castle Bar so much we dined there twice, on amazing seafood. Wandering around town, seeing the castle, the obelisk in the town square, the river, etc. was very enjoyable. The people of Donegal are very friendsly, but don't waste any of your time at the tourist center though! The women working there are very good at NOT welcoming you, all they were good for were averted glances, LOL!! If you want to take a boat excursion from the Donegal dock, get there early, before the tide goes out!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirlWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had the room at the front of the house on the second floor with a great view of the island from our window. Bernadette and her husband did a great job of making us feel welcome and feeding us a breakfast fit for a king. The rooms were clean and cozy and the home was close to town. We set out from here to see the Slieve League cliffs and then a tour of Donegal county before ending up in Donegal town in the evening. You won't be disappointed with this place.

Room Tip: Top floor front room is best.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DantheManfromCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

In TripAdvisor they have 3 stars. From me and my wife they became 5 stars....... ok 4 3/4 ; they have not 24 hours laundry. Miss Dowt was very friendly have tipps for sightseeing and a card from county donegal, the brakefest was enough for the full day. The room was very nice, clear, every day fresh towels.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We booked a three and a two-bedroom for two nights at the Island View House. Both rooms were clean and the interior was lovely! Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty and it was no problem to get an vegetarian alternative to the Irish breakfast.
The location is very good, we did a day trip to Slieve Leagues which is only an hour away (by car). We also visited the beautiful Tullan Strand in Bundoran which is just about an half hour car drive from this B&B. Also the town center of Donegal can be reached by foot easily.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steffiu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews