We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Camile Thai Artane

Camile Thai Artane
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,414 of 2,822 Restaurants in Dublin
Description: We’re gonna be honest. We don’t have humble goals. Camile is here to help you build a bold, balanced life. There’s a whole lot more than delicious Thai food inside that takeaway cup. Each time you choose Camile, you’re shifting the dial towards a world that’s more sustainable, health-based, and community-minded. We're living in the future, right? It's time we eat like it.
Restaurant details
Description: We’re gonna be honest. We don’t have humble goals. Camile is here to help you build a bold, balanced life. There’s a whole lot more than delicious Thai food inside that takeaway cup. Each time you choose Camile, you’re shifting the dial towards a world that’s more sustainable, health-based, and community-minded. We're living in the future, right? It's time we eat like it.
Reviewed 13 August 2020

We had a credit in Camille for 2 main meals. We got this credit because we were very disappointed with food that was not what we ordered a couple of months ago. Well we ordered 2 Camille Special Fried Rice on Tuesday last. They were both delicious. We got lots of Prawns Chicken and fresh Veg. The food was piping hot. We ate the lot. We are confident to order food from Camille Artane again. Thank you for the lovely meals.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Billymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Hi Abby,

Thanks a million for sharing your latest experience and happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2020

Ordered over 60euros of food tonight as a treat for our grandchildren with Nana and Grandad . I didn't get what I ordered. The kids couldn't eat their meals. There were too spicy. They sent me adult portions and charged me for them accordingly. They also sent a portion of noodles full of chillies. All were binned. Such a shame. My grandchildren love their food but don't like it too spicy. I was so disappointed. . It's not the first time I have been disappointed with Camille Artane. I will never order food off you again

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 384maevef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2020

Hi Maeve,

I am very sorry to see you could not enjoy your food because it was too spicy. Please drop an email at support@camile.ie to let our support team look into your order. Thanks you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2020 via mobile

Order a meal for 2 & it was very average. The Chilli chicken was rubbery & bland. The crispy duck was not crispy & tasted bad. Both very disappointed and will be going to the Thai takeaway that's further away from home next time

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank figs0184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2020

Hi figs0184,

We are very sorry to hear your order was tasteless and not up to the expected quality. Please contact support@camile.ie and our team will look into this asap. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

We started getting takeaway from Camille in Sutton nearly 3 years ago. Food was fresh and tasty. Unfortunately if we want delivery we can only get it from Artane. Last couple of times it's been below par. I had the vegan pad prik haeng. It was extremely bland , no flavour, no fresh chillies. The crispy chilli chicken was too sweet and the chicken pad prik haeng was a disappointment. We've had all these dishes before and to say the standard has dropped is an understatement. For 42 euro it was a waste of money. A piece of toast would have been more exciting. Wont be ordering again. Might give Sutton one more go but I would say avoid artane unless you like tasteless or very sweet food.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank JackieFive0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Hi Jackie Five-0,

I am very sorry to see you had this poor experience. Our food should be tasty and fresh and to see you had totally different experience is very disappointing. Please drop an email at support@camile.ie and our support team will look into this. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

Had food out of this branch and others a few times and was fairly satisfied. Anyway this establishment is located in Donnycarney and not Artane. Not sure what they are trying to prove with that move.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamileThai, Manager at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Hi Txtquick,

Thanks for your feedback, Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camile Thai Artane also viewed

Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Camile Thai Artane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.