We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service”
Review of Camile Thai Artane

Camile Thai Artane
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,415 of 2,817 Restaurants in Dublin
Description: We’re gonna be honest. We don’t have humble goals. Camile is here to help you build a bold, balanced life. There’s a whole lot more than delicious Thai food inside that takeaway cup. Each time you choose Camile, you’re shifting the dial towards a world that’s more sustainable, health-based, and community-minded. We're living in the future, right? It's time we eat like it.
Restaurant details
Description: We’re gonna be honest. We don’t have humble goals. Camile is here to help you build a bold, balanced life. There’s a whole lot more than delicious Thai food inside that takeaway cup. Each time you choose Camile, you’re shifting the dial towards a world that’s more sustainable, health-based, and community-minded. We're living in the future, right? It's time we eat like it.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This evening. We decided to order from Camile. I had a menu in my house so I dialled the number on the menu as the restaurant is just around the corner.
I arrived to collect the order and they couldn't find the order. Then a guy working there asked me what number I had called and we realised that I called another branch. I have no idea why someone would put a menu for a branch at the other side of the city in our postbox. I got home and a few minutes later I had a call from the local restaurant. The guy had tracked down the order and was calling me to say he would have the order ready in 10 minutes. He went above and beyond to help. Thanks so much.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank gilzerlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi gilzerlyn,

Thanks a million for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2020

Ordered 63€ worth of food for 4 people to be delivered. It arrived at the 44 min mark predicted While everything else arrived hot, our Thai salmon arrived cold and the pad krakow meal was lukewarm at best . The rest of the food was mediocre. At this price this is just not good enough - one of our party had to reheat their food in the micro - not great if it has already been reheated in the restaurant? Not sure how you can recommend this restaurant - they have started to use the pre-cooked rubbery chicken that all cheap takeaways use. Sometimes the food is fresh and a delight, but who wants pay these pieces for surprise quality. Go somewhere else.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Nalced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2020

Hi Nalced,

We are very sorry to hear about this disappointing experience and to hear that not all of your dishes were up to the expected standard. Please contact support@camile.ie and our team will look into this issue. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

We had a credit in Camille for 2 main meals. We got this credit because we were very disappointed with food that was not what we ordered a couple of months ago. Well we ordered 2 Camille Special Fried Rice on Tuesday last. They were both delicious. We got lots of Prawns Chicken and fresh Veg. The food was piping hot. We ate the lot. We are confident to order food from Camille Artane again. Thank you for the lovely meals.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Billymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Hi Abby,

Thanks a million for sharing your latest experience and happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2020

Ordered over 60euros of food tonight as a treat for our grandchildren with Nana and Grandad . I didn't get what I ordered. The kids couldn't eat their meals. There were too spicy. They sent me adult portions and charged me for them accordingly. They also sent a portion of noodles full of chillies. All were binned. Such a shame. My grandchildren love their food but don't like it too spicy. I was so disappointed. . It's not the first time I have been disappointed with Camille Artane. I will never order food off you again

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 384maevef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2020

Hi Maeve,

I am very sorry to see you could not enjoy your food because it was too spicy. Please drop an email at support@camile.ie to let our support team look into your order. Thanks you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2020 via mobile

Order a meal for 2 & it was very average. The Chilli chicken was rubbery & bland. The crispy duck was not crispy & tasted bad. Both very disappointed and will be going to the Thai takeaway that's further away from home next time

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank figs0184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamileThai, Marketing at Camile Thai Artane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2020

Hi figs0184,

We are very sorry to hear your order was tasteless and not up to the expected quality. Please contact support@camile.ie and our team will look into this asap. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camile Thai Artane also viewed

Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Camile Thai Artane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.