We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Address at Dublin 1
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$310
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$427
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$393
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
US$191
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
36
22
4
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
22
4
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe north star hoteltouch panelclub accesssmart roombusiness loungeconnelly train stationst patrick's day weekendrooftop terracecomplimentary waterremote controlhotel is locatedtalbot streetcoffee machineexcellent hotelluas lineair congreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We had a very pleasant business lunch here today enjoying good food in comfortable surroundings. The staff were efficient and friendly and the value was good. Well done to them all. Also, a great measure of a place, the loos are immaculate!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank porterIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at The Address at Dublin 1, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi porterIreland,
Its great to read your kind comments on Trip advisor following your recent business lunch here in McGettigans Cookhouse at The Address in Dublin 1.

I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed our friendly, efficient team serving an excellent value lunch and of course everything has to be spotless particularly the loos!

Thanks again for writing and do come back soon

Kind regards

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel was very convenient for our City visit, rooms were very clean, comfortable and modern. The staff could nor have been nicer or more helpful. A good breakfast was served in very nice surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at The Address at Dublin 1, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear patsphotography,

Many thanks for your kind comments on Trip advisor following your recent stay here at The Address.

We have worked hard on providing an great modern experiance with a lovely team so it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed everything particularly the breakfast.

Thank you again for suggesting we have excellent accommodation and we hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Stayed at the Address for 2 nights this weekend gone. On arrival we were given a very warm welcome and checked in early and swiftly. The room was beautiful all very hi-tech and a huge bed that was so comfortable, it was a shame we didn't spend very much time at the hotel at all. The view from the rooftop terrace is stunning. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and a huge variety. The hotel is located next to the train track but this did not bother us at all, yes you can hear the trains sometimes but it is not disruptive in any way.
The staff were helpful and friendly and our stay was amazing. I would certainly return. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have recently been renovated so any room is a good room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GemmaLR2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at The Address at Dublin 1, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear GemmaLR2282,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review on Trip Advisor following your rent weekend stay here at The Address D1.

It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a friendly welcome to our really exciting rooms and found that breakfast location and views all to be stunning.

All of us certainly hope that you do return soon so we extend you the same warm welcome

Thanks again for posting such a pleasant review

Kind regards

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Stayed at this hotel recently one of the best experiences I've had at any hotel We had two rooms booked and checking in they told us we had a free upgrade lady at reception was lovely and checked the four of us in immediately The reception area had a lovely atmosphere with beautiful lighting A charming young man showed us to our rooms and wow so modern fridge with complimentary treats and the most comfortable beds We had access to a room with free hot drinks bottled still and sparkling water and a variety of cookies We had dinner here which was top quality and also pizza and chips another evening great Walked to city centre in minutes also 3ARENA a few minutes away I've stayed at different hotels in Dublin but can honestly say this is top of my list Eileen K Cork

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank cheetahvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at The Address at Dublin 1, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi cheetahvictoria,

Sincere thanks for commenting so favourably on your recent stay here at The Address.

Its great to read that your experience of our Address was enjoyed as much as we had hoped for and what we are striving to deliver every day. Thank you for commenting on our Cookhouse and Bar and how good you thought the service and food was, like delivering you home in Dublin!

Thank you again Eileen for stating that we are top of your Dublin Hotel list and we hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

The Address is a very modern and comfortable hotel. Rooms are clean and with all the required amenities and more. Excellent food / breakfast and staff are very friendly.

very comfy beds and great shower

overall it is an excellent hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La_Bala_de_Plata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at The Address at Dublin 1, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi La_Bala_de_Plata

Thank you for posting your views on the Address at Dublin 1 following your recent stay.

We are very proud of our modern, comfortable and very clean rooms with comfy beds and great rainforest shower. I am particularly pleased to read that you found our team to be very friendly and that you enjoyed the food at the Cookhouse and Bar.

Thank you again for your kind comments and I hope it won't be long before you visit us again

Kind regards

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews